J.P. Bimeni & The Black Belts – Give Me Hope – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW – A CRACKING TRADITIONAL SOUL SET – DON’T MISS THIS !!


In stock


Burundian soul singer JP Bimeni is set to release his first music since his BBC 6 Music award winning album Free, from 2018. Give Me Hope is a slice of horn heavy, Afro tinged, Stax inspired soul and is the first taster of a new album set for release in early 2022

Give me Hope is the title track from his new album, featuring his band The Black Belts, set to drop on February 4th on Lovemonk Records.

A supremely funky number it boasts bassline and powerful horn arrangements, and gives a taster to a new work that dots between classic ’60s Motown, psychedelia and Afro-funk.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Four Walls
02. Not In My Name
03. Find That Love Listen
04. Guilty & Blessed Listen
05. Give Me Hope Listen
06. Ghost City Listen
07. James Stern Listen
08. Precious Girl Listen
09. When Everything Is Wrong Listen
10. Mathematics Listen
11. Found A Good Thang Listen

Additional information

input date 17th February 2022

J.P. Bimeni & The Black Belts




release type

Categories: , , ,