Mike Phillips – Pulling Off The Covers – CD Album


In stock


“I had an epiphany last night. I was offstage, listening to Michael Phillips take his solo. Here’s one man breathing into an instrument, and the whole room feels alive. It made me want to rise up to that level when I came back onstage.” – Prince Pulling Off The Covers, is a unique collection of songs that have inspired him throughout his career. The album will feature collaborations with many of Mike’s friends including Stevie Wonder, Brian McKnight, PJ Morton, and Trombone Shorty.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Intro [feat. Greg Phillinganes]
02. Flava In Ya Ear [feat. Stevie Wonder & Trombone Shorty & Keyon Harrold & Blu2th]
03. Watching You [feat. Brian McKnight] Listen
04. People Make The World Go Round [feat. Naturally 7] Listen
05. Setembro Listen
06. Just The Two Of Us [feat. Butterscotch] Listen
07. What A Fool Believes Listen
08. Fine China
09. Don't Ask My Neighbors [feat. Angie Fisher] Listen
10. Three's Company [feat. Karen Briggs & Andrew Gouche & Sanura] Listen
11. Flava In Ya Ear (Remix) [feat. Stevie Wonder & Naturally 7 & Raheem DeVaughn & PJ Morton & Avery*Sunshine] Listen
12. Keep It Moving [feat. DO'A & Big Mike Hart] Listen

Additional information

input date 23rd April 2020

Mike Phillips




release type

Categories: , , , ,