Dave Mascall – Acid Lounge Vol 5 – CD Album


In stock


And so the musical journey continues with ACID LOUNGE vol 5. The 5th in this series of recordings where Dave has been combining his smooth and jazz flavoured guitar style with his love of soulful, funky, upbeat and laid back dance grooves. Dave’s compositional and songwriting skills are particularly highlighted on this album with no less than 5 tracks reaching high positions in the Official UK Soul Chart.  Brand new mixes of “BBQ House”, “Sweet Feelings” and “Clap your hands” , “Nothing’s gonna stand” are included here together with the most recent single release “Carnival Latino”.

Dave is fortunate to be surrounded by many like minded talented musicians and vocalists and is proud to have such fine talent contributing to this project over the last few years. Superb vocal performances from the Groove Association’s GEORGIE B, MARC QUAN, JULIA QUINN and special guest BEN CARVER from Dimension Productions have given this album a truly soulful feel and together with fantastic instrumental contributions from saxophonist IAN  THOMPSON, MIKE KING on keyboards and GRAHAM HUNTER on trumpet and flugel horn, ACID LOUNGE vol 5 scores high on every level.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Feel The Heat
02. What You Want To Be (feat. Julia Quinn) Listen
03. Clap Your Hands (feat. Georgie B) Listen
04. Carnival Latino (feat. Julia Quinn) Listen
05. Brand New Toy
06. Take A Chance
07. Nothing's Gonna Stand (Full Mix) (Feat. Julia Quinn) Listen
08. BBQ House
09. Sweet Feelings (Jazz Mix) (feat. Marc Juan) Listen
10. You Can Do It (2019 Remix)
11. Run Son (feat. Ben Carver)
12. Patio Life Listen
13. Clap Your Hands (Instrumental Mix)
14. And... Breathe

Additional information

input date 27th August 2019

Dave Mascall




release type

Categories: , , , ,