Webster Lewis – Give Me Some Emotion – The Epic Anthology 1976-1981 – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW !!


Out of stock


For the first time on CD and LP, an anthology celebrating the work of composer, arranger, producer and pianist Webster Lewis from his time at Epic Records. The era of 1976-1981 is one of polished, luxurious jazz funk and soul, defined by Webster across his four albums at Epic supported by an array of guest musicians, lush string sections and often uncredited singers. This collection contains the artist’s signature tracks “Barbara Ann”, “Give Me Some Emotion”, “El Bobo” and recently uncovered gems from the vaults “Reach Out”, “Boston” and “Japanese Umbrella”. The CD features an exclusive essay written by Will Fox with unique insights from the legendary DJ Patrick Forge. The recently discovered recordings appear on vinyl for the first time on the LP edition.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Hideaway Listen
02. Barbara Ann Listen
03. Do It With Style Listen
04. Love is the Way Listen
05. Give Me Some Emotion Listen
06. There's A Happy Feeling Listen
07. Touch My Love Listen
08. Dancer Listen
09. El Bobo Listen
10. Your Are My Life Listen
11. Let Me Be The One Listen
12. Japanese Umbrella Listen
13. Reach Out Listen
14. Boston Listen
15. The Love You Give to Me Listen
16. Love Won't Harm No One Listen

Additional information

input date 2nd November 2022

Webster Lewis




release type

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Categories: , , ,