Under The Influence Volume Eight – Compiled by Woody Bianchi – Various Artists – CD Album (Double) – BACK IN STOCK !!


In stock


Z Records continues its commitment to unearthing the obscure and long forgotten tracks from the last 40 years through the ever-popular Under The Influence series. Following on from Red Greg, Paul Phillips, James Glass, Nick The Record, Sean P, Faze Action and Winston. It’s now the turn of one of the Italy’s most impressive collectors; Woody Bianchi.

The story behind U.T.I is this, being a seasoned record collector Z label boss Dave Lee (Joey Negro) has made the acquaintance of many of the worlds other vinyl junkies. People that may be unknown to the general public but are hardcore enthusiasts who have built some of the best collections of soul, funk and disco on the planet. The idea of UTI isn’t about big name djs but is to give a musical platform to those who have the knowledge to put together a track listing of killer tunes.

Woody Bianchi is a prolific DJ, producer, remixer and record collector. His International collaborations with Bob Sinclar,Todd Terry, Arthur Baker, Full Intention, Eric Kupper, Jocelyn Brown, Marshall Jefferson and many others have created an remarkable profile for him. He has released over 300 productions worldwide and has toured side by side with many of the scenes greatest names. Here we get the pleasure of delving into his vast collection and plucking some of the rarest records out there, with many of the tracks costing hundreds if you were able to find the originals.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Arlana - Springtime Listen
02. Barbara Hall - You Brought It On Yourself Listen
03. Ipanema Brothers - Rio De Janeiro (Woody Bianchi Edit) Listen
04. Coco York And Serge Ermoll Ensemble - Come On, Everybody Listen
05. Rideout - Someone Special Listen
06. Original Just Us - You're My Latest Inspiration Listen
07. Clifton Dyson - I'm Giving Up Listen
08. Formula One - Can You Feel It Listen
09. Jay Player - Love Is The Answer Listen
10. Sunny Gayle - I Wanna Know Listen
11. G.C Cameron - If I Love You Listen
12. The Variations - I Know Why You're Here Listen
13. Renzo Fraiese - 12 Engle Street Listen

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. Sammy Barbot - Mexico Listen
02. Puccio Roelens - Switch Off Listen
03. Love Exchange - Do You Want My Love Listen
04. Rev. Jerry Burns And The Youth Ensemble - Rapture Listen
05. The Directions - Can't Sit Down Listen
06. Samson And Delilah With The Boss Four - Don't Listen To Your Friends Listen
07. The Magic City Band - Hot Flashes Listen
08. Razz-Ma-Tazz - Sugar, Sugar, Sugar Listen
09. James Knox - Let The Music Move Ya Listen
10. Rozza & Wine - Disco Boogie Woman
11. Circle - Disco Break (Woody Bianchi Edit) Listen
12. Paul Humphrey - Scream & Shout Listen

Additional information

input date 15th June 2020

Under The Influence Volume Eight – Compiled by Woody Bianchi




release type