The Spinners – While The City Sleeps (includes 13 bonus tracks – 10 previously un-issued)


In stock


The Detroit vocal group’s soulful “2nd Time Around” album, originally issued on Motown’s V.I.P. label in 1970, plus a generous 13 bonus tracks.

Bonus tracks comprise ten unissued gems from the vaults and three titles previously available only as downloads.

Bobby Smith sings lead on tracks 11, 16 & 17 and shares lead with G.C. Cameron on track 3. All other leads by G.C. Cameron.

Tracks 1-15 are stereo, 16-25 are mono.

Booklet features copious track annotations and notes by Motown historian Keith Hughes and an array of period photos and memorabilia.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. It's A Shame Listen
02. I've Got To Find Myself A Brand New Baby Listen
03. Together We Can Make Such Sweet Music Listen
04. Bad, Bad Weather (Till You Come Home) Listen
05. Pay Them No Mind
06. My Lady Love
07. Souly Ghost
08. O-O-H Child
09. In My Diary
10. My Whole World Ended (The Moment You Left Me)
11. (She's Gonna Love Me) At Sundown Listen
12. I Can Sing A Rainbow - Love Is Blue
13. Mental Telepathy
14. Satisfaction Guaranteed Listen
15. Sunshine Train Listen
16. While The City Sleeps
17. I Can't Let You Go Listen
18. Your Sweet Love Is All I Need (Your Love Is Sufficient) Listen
19. Don't Take Your Love Away I Can't Stand It
20. That's What Girls Are Made For Listen
21. Gonna Keep On Tryin' Till I Win Your Love Listen
22. Sadder Words Were Never Spoken Listen
23. Just A Little Part Of Your Life Listen
24. When It Starts To Rain It Pours Listen
25. Why Don't You Try It Listen

Additional information

input date 15th August 2018

The Spinners




release type

Categories: ,