The Shapeshifters – Let Loose – LP Vinyl (Triplepack) – BACK IN STOCK NOW – AN ESSENTIAL SOULFUL UPTEMPO DEBUT SET – DON’T MISS THIS !!


In stock


From an aspiring b-boy to working with luminaries Billy Porter, Joss Stone, Kimberly Davis and Teni Tinks, The Shapeshifters, Simon Marlin announces the release of his brand-new studio album “Let Loose”.

Wrapped in a defining optimistic mood and colourful palette, “Let Loose” plays with the friction between musical persona and influence, delivering a masterclass in Simon’s flourishing depth of integrity as a producer and admiration to those that exert their enduring influence upon him.

“I’m a facilitator of talent. I’m blessed that over the years I’ve managed to put a team of people together – as a producer, that’s what I do, very much in the old school sense like a Quincy Jones or Gamble & Huff, they’re the guys I try to emulate – and make something magic out of nothing, but do it in a contemporary way. That’s what really floats my boat, and that’s what this whole project is about.” Simon Marlin – The Shapeshifters

Across the latest and long-awaited studio album “Let Loose” The Shapeshifters pledge rhythmic allegiance to the golden era disco records and their spellbinding qualities; embracing the tension often found between tradition and future to craft a euphoric, certifiable body of work presented to the devoted audience he deserves. The Shapeshifters exemplify a scene in rude health one that is now switching on an ever-younger fan base, and with Marlin being the beating heart of it it’s easy to see why The Shapeshifters are more in demand in the clubs than ever.

The twelve-track album is illuminated with vocal collaborations including the recently released and debut collaboration with the Grammy, Tony and Emmy Award-winning Billy Porter.

Layers of rushing strings, flares of brass and hedonistic grooves provide refreshing dancefloor power dynamics and deliver a liberating, triumphant and inherently uplifting record.

Taking an impeccably smooth course through disco-infused house, The Shapeshifters continue the rich relationship with Glitterbox and its record label; one that has yielded instant classics that epitomise the label’s ethos for preserving disco’s mission to uplift and empower.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Second Chance ft. Kimberly Davis (Club Mix) Listen
02. Try My Love (On For Size) ft. Teni Tinks (Club Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Life Is A Dancefloor ft. Kimberly Davis (Club Mix) Listen
02. Look, Don't Touch ft. Teni Tinks (Extended Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Bring On The Rain ft. Joss Stone Listen
02. When Love Breaks Down ft. Teni Tinks Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Slippery People ft. Ramona Renea & Fiorious Listen
02. Tell Me It's Not Over ft. Adi Oasis Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Love's Been Waiting ft. Kimberly Davis Listen
02. You Ain't Love ft. Teni Tinks (Club Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Finally Ready ft. Billy Porter (Extended Monologue Mix) Listen
02. The One That Got Away ft. Obi Franky (Extended Mix) Listen

Additional information

input date 25th February 2023

The Shapeshifters




release type

Categories: ,