The Kevin Fingier Collective – El Sonido de Fingier Records – LP Vinyl – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


The sound of Fingier Records… Over the past couple of years we’ve issued a series of stellar 7″ singles on our group label Fingier Records, headed up by Argentinian producer Kevin Fingier. Known for their dedication to soul, R&B, raw funk and latin sounds, many of these have been near-instant sellouts, finding themselves on collector sites selling for ten-times more.

This compilation brings these singles together onto one LP, with graphics and photography on a sleeve to match the sound and style of Fingier Records. It features the vocals of Diane Ward, Jo-Ann Hamilton and Gerri Granger, Brazilian singer Jose Dias and Senegalese vocalist/percussionist Abdoulaye Badiane, backed by the all-star Kevin Fingier Collective.

A great opportunity to own these rare sides, and enjoy them in a new setting and context on a beautifully presented LP. Also available as gatefold soft-pack CD edition.

‘I see Fingier Records as an artistic project, more than a record label. And I try to apply that concept in every decision that I make for the song composition, the music production, the audio sound, the analog photographs and the graphic design. This compilation shows this vision perfectly’
– Kevin Fingier

‘For the last two years there has been excitement and anticipation as each new single has appeared on Fingier Records, and an urgency to own each of their dynamic and sometimes scarce recordings. Kevin Fingier’s unique take on classic R&B, soul, funk and samba has taken us on a journey. It’s been an honour for Acid Jazz to accompany him on that journey, and a thrill to gather those recordings together on this essential compilation’


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Why Don't You Go Home Listen
02. September Listen
03. Don't Wanna Cry No More Listen
04. Cocktail De Medianoche Listen
05. El Basement Listen
06. Rua Nova Barao Listen


No. Track Preview
01. I Love Without A Love Listen
02. Latin Dynamite Listen
03. Um Brilho Novo Listen
04. Kairo Bancau Moulu Listen
05. Sunglasses After Dark Listen
06. Addis Ababa Listen

Additional information

input date 28th February 2023

The Kevin Fingier Collective




release type

Categories: ,