The Holidays – Getting Kind Of Soulful


In stock


There were several groups within the Detroit music scene of the 1960’s that shared the name of ‘The Holidays’. But this cd compilation is dedicated to the one whose main protagonists were the brothers Jack and James Holland. Both sides of their Soul Hawk 45 apart, it is their own productions for the Marathon, Ron-Hol and Rob-Ron labels both issued and previously unissued that have been included in this compilation.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. New Holidays - Maybe So, Maybe No Listen
02. Holidays - (Been Together Too Long) The Love We Share (alternative unissued version 1975 rec.) Listen
03. The Fabulous Holidays - I'm So Glad (That I Met You) Listen
04. Holidays - Ego Tripping
05. The Fabulous Holidays - Too Many Times Listen
06. The Holidays - Love Lost - Previously Unissued Listen
07. The Holidays - Procrastinate (Why Do We)
08. The Holidays - The Love We Share Listen
09. New Holidays - If I Only Knew Listen
10. The Fabulous Holidays - Too Many Times - Previously Unissued Listen
11. Holidays - Lazy Day
12. The Holidays - You Make Me Weak (take 1) - Previously Unissued Listen
13. The Holidays- This Is Love (A Little Understanding) Listen
14. Holidays - Getting Kind Of Serious - Previously Unissued Full Length Version Listen
15. The Holidays - Procrastinate (Why Do We) - Inst

Additional information

input date 25th April 2017

The Holidays


release type

SKU: 5734 Categories: , ,