The Doggett Brothers – Get High


In stock


The Doggett Brothers are a UK collective with their own style of soul, R&B, funk and dance floor.

Originally started by brothers Greg & Carl Doggett in 2010 as a studio project, the collective features the vocals of Laura Jackson (Cool Million) and perform an explosive and exciting live set.

As musicians, they take influences from the likes of Prince, Jamiroquai, Quincy Jones, Earth Wind & Fire, Incognito, Michael Jackson, Reel People, D’angelo, Dwele, Gilles Peterson, Disclosure and Dornik.

The brothers’ critically acclaimed debut album, Daylight, was featured as Jazz FM’s Album of the Week. An award followed for best band at The 2015 East Anglian Music Awards and a featured spot on BBC Introducing.

The Doggett Brothers have performed extensively throughout the UK including sell out shows at the world famous Camden Jazz CafĂ©, London, Margate Soul Weekender, Hoochie Coochie Club and the Pizza Express (Soho, London). The band have worked with and featured the best of the current crop of UK Soul singers including Kenny Thomas, Katie Hector (Incognito), Eli Thompson (West Coast Soul Stars), James Junior (Speedometer) and Natasha Watts. The talented Laura Jackson joined The Doggett Brothers in 2014 as lead vocalist. The band has opened for Alexander O’Neal and legendary BBC Radio 1 DJ, Trevor Nelson.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Get High feat. Nate James Listen
02. California Sunshine feat. Coco Malone Listen
03. Don't You Know feat. Jarrod Lawson Listen
04. You Give Me Something feat. B Thompson Listen
05. Together feat. Coco Malone Listen
06. In The Flow feat. Coco Malone Listen
07. Don't Take Your Time feat. Coco Malone Listen
08. Saving All My Love feat. Coco Malone Listen
09. Stumbling feat. Hannah Tobias Listen
10. Gonna Wait Listen

Additional information

input date 20th September 2018

The Doggett Brothers




release type

Categories: , , , ,