The BritFunk Association – Lifted – CD Album


In stock


“Lifted” is the second album from The BritFunk Association, a band which includes founder and original members of Hi Tension, Light of the World, Beggar & Co and Incognito. Thirteen original tracks that maintain the early jazz funk influences of early Kool & The Gang, Blackbyrds, Cameo, Brass Construction and other heavy hitters of the genre. A collections of new songs with some funky grooves, joyful vocals and instrumental solo prowess. The band have a number of national chart records between them, giving rise to live shows that highlights the range of material that they now share on stage creating vibrant live performances. They will be back on the road after lockdown in support of this and their previous album “Full Circle”.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Summer Listen
02. Lifted Up Listen
03. For Tomorrow (Para Manana) Listen
04. Smilin' Listen
05. Take Some Time To Love Listen
06. Step On Board Listen
07. Sign Of The Times Listen
08. This Is What We Do (Tell It Like It Is) Listen
09. Raw Funk Listen
10. Fly By Night Listen
11. New Friends Listen
12. BFA (Brighter Day) Listen
13. Do The Rock Listen

Additional information

input date 19th August 2020

The BritFunk Association




release type

Categories: , , ,