Steve Arrington – Down To The Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions – LP Doublepack Vinyl – Pre-Order – In Stock 9/10/20



After a 7-year hiatus, funk legend Steve Arrington returns with his uplifting and soulful new album ‘Down To The Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions’, with artists including Mndsgn, Knxwledge and Jerry Paper on production. The album portrays his diversity of influences, which sees Arrington drawing on funk, soul, jazz, electronic and R&B.

Steve Arrington is known for his innovative vocals on classics including ‘Watching You’ and ‘Just A Touch of Love’, with Slave, as well as his solo work with tracks including ‘Dancin’ in the Key of Life’, ‘Weak at the Knees’ and ‘Nobody Can Be You’. His music has greatly influenced the hip hop generation, having been sampled by Jay-Z, A Tribe Called Quest, Pharrell, 50 Cent, 2Pac, De La Soul, Snoop Dogg and many more.

‘Down To The Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions’ is Steve Arrington’s first solo album since 2009’s ‘Pure Thang’.

IN STOCK – 9/10/20 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. The Joys Of Love
02. Make A Difference
03. Soulful
 I Need That In My Life


No. Track Preview
01. Keep Dreamin
02. Love Knows
03. My Favorite Swing


No. Track Preview
01. Good Mood
02. Love Is Gone

03. Work On It


No. Track Preview
01. You’re Not Ready
02. Make Ya Say Yie
03. All I Wanna Do
04. It’s Alright

Additional information

input date 13th September 2020

Steve Arrington




release type