Soul Togetherness 2018 – Various Artists – CD Album


In stock


Expansion’s most successful and longest running compilation series returns with a 2018 edition. The concept remains the same, fifteen must-have modern soul room gems taken from the year’s biggest dance floor spins on the soul scene. While tracks here have topped UK soul charts, many have not been available in all formats. Once again, attention is paid to the ‘flow’ of the 15 gems chosen here from shuffling beats to boogie to more soulful house as played at modern soul events. Participants this year include Cornell CC Carter with a track from one of the year’s biggest albums, huge tracks by UK soul artists Kenny Thomas, Jaki Graham (exclusive extended mix), John Reid (exclusive extended mix); a return to form for the massive Change; two artists Brian Courtney Wilson and Lexi from Motown’s new gospel label; superb dancers from new artists The APX, Imaa, with a vintage flavor from Ernest Ernie & The Sincerities. There’s excellence from German DJ Mousse T with Peven Everett; soulful garage anthems from DJ Spen and Prefix One, an 80s revival from The Richie Family, and fantastic to have Cheryl Pepsii Riley back with an James Day on an extended mix exclusive to this album.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. That Feelin' - Cornell C.C. Carter Listen
02. Right On Time - The APX Listen
03. Your Love - Kenny Thomas Listen
04. Around The World - Imaa Listen
05. One More Praise - Brian Courtney Wilson Listen
06. I'll Take Your Word For It - Lexi Listen
07. He's A Hurricane (Boogie Back Extended Mix) - James Day ft. Cheryl Pepsii Riley & Joe Cunningham Listen
08. Hit Or Miss (Album Version) - Change Listen
09. About Your Love (Extended Mix) - Jaki Graham Listen
10. Do Something - Ernest Ernie & the Sincerities Listen
11. All Night Long - John Reid Listen
12. One and Only - The Ritchie Family Listen
13. Pleasure - Mousse T feat. Peven Everett Listen
14. Lies (Groovy Soul Remix) - DJ Spen feat. Asia Yarwood Listen
15. Shine Your Light (Main Mix) - Prefix One feat. Andrae Melody Palmer Listen

Additional information

input date 6th September 2018

Soul Togetherness 2018




release type