Soul Togetherness 2018 – Various Artists – LP Double Vinyl


In stock


Double LP Vinyl Version.

Expansion’s most successful and longest running compilation series returns with a 2018 edition. The concept remains the same, fifteen must-have modern soul room gems taken from the year’s biggest dance floor spins on the soul scene. While tracks here have topped UK soul charts, many have not been available in all formats. Once again, attention is paid to the ‘flow’ of the 15 gems chosen here from shuffling beats to boogie to more soulful house as played at modern soul events. Participants this year include Cornell CC Carter with a track from one of the year’s biggest albums, huge tracks by UK soul artists Kenny Thomas, Jaki Graham (exclusive extended mix), John Reid (exclusive extended mix); a return to form for the massive Change; two artists Brian Courtney Wilson and Lexi from Motown’s new gospel label; superb dancers from new artists The APX, Imaa, with a vintage flavor from Ernest Ernie & The Sincerities. There’s excellence from German DJ Mousse T with Peven Everett; soulful garage anthems from DJ Spen and Prefix One, an 80s revival from The Richie Family, and fantastic to have Cheryl Pepsii Riley back with an James Day on an extended mix exclusive to this album.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. That Feelin' - Cornell C.C. Carter Listen
02. Right On Time - The APX Listen
03. Your Love - Kenny Thomas Listen
04. Around The World - Imaa Listen


No. Track Preview
01. One More Praise - Brian Courtney Wilson Listen
02. I'll Take Your Word For It - Lexi Listen
03. He's A Hurricane (Boogie Back Extended Mix) - James Day ft. Cheryl Pepsii Riley & Joe Cunningham Listen
04. Hit Or Miss (Album Version) - Change Listen


No. Track Preview
01. All Night Long (Extended Mix) - John Reid Listen
02. One And Only - The Ritchie Family Listen
03. Do Something - Ernest Ernie & The Sincerities Listen
04. About Your Love (Extended Mix) - Jaki Graham Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Lies (Groovy Soul Remix) - Dj Spen feat. Asia Yarwood Listen
02. Pleasure - Mousse T. feat. Peven Everett Listen
03. Shine Your Light (Main Mix) - Prefix One feat. Andrae Melody Palmer Listen

Additional information

input date 18th October 2020

Soul Togetherness 2018




release type

Categories: ,