Soul Togetherness 2016 – Various Artists – CD ALBUM – BACK IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Expansion’s most successful and longest running compilation series returns with a 2016 edition. This is in the label’s 30th anniversary year, “Soul Togetherness” an annual event since 2000. The concept remains the same, fifteen must have modern soul room gems taken from the yeara’s biggest dancefloor spins and revival tracks on the soul scene. 2016 has seen disco soul beats more prominent, reflected here by the music of Dutch Djs Diephuis Eastar feat. Jocelyn Brown, the Earth Wind & Fire inspired Los Charlys Orchestra, the Salsoul grooves of a Nigel Lowis and London garage grooves of Beat Rivals. As usual there are exclusive here to the CD and vinyl in new music this year from Farina Miss, Tracy Hamlin (Boogie Back Remix), Seest and Trina Broussard. With revival tracks, the full length version of Breakwater’s “No Limit” is officially released for the very first time, there’s a Puff Johnbson track released on this compilation the first side out of Australia, there’s the year’s biggest ‘real soul’ spin from Big Lee Dowel & The Cannonballs. Also here is another of the year’s biggest new soul music floorfillers “I Got To Party” by SouLutions, the extended original mix of Nicolette Larson’s revival “Lotta Love”, and an exclusive edit of 1983’s “You And I” by Ronnie Jones released anywhere on CD and LP for the first time.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Don't Quit (Be A Believer) - Diephuis Eastar feat. Jocelyn Brown Listen
02. Sunshine - Los Charly's Orchestra feat. Andre Espeut Listen
03. I Got To Party - SouLutions Listen
04. Stranger (Back To The Future Mix) - Farina Miss Listen
05. No Limit (Extended Version) - Breakwater Listen
06. Just Talk To Me (Boogie Back Remix) - Tracy Hamlin Listen
07. Just Whatcha Like - Zo! Feat Joi Listen
08. You And I (Spider Edit) - Ronnie Jones Listen
09. All In The Name Of Love - Seest Listen
10. What I Done Wrong - Big Lee Dowel & The Cannonballs feat. Maxim Moston Listen
11. Lotta Love Disco (Extended Original Version) - Nicolette Larson Listen
12. Adieu - Trina Broussard Listen
13. Never Loved Nobody - Puff Johnson Listen
14. Sunny Day (Caister Soul Mix) - Hannah White Listen
15. I Can Feel It (Soulshy Mix) - Beat Rivals Listen

Additional information

input date 21st January 2021

Soul Togetherness 2016


release type

SKU: 5544 Categories: , , ,