Soul Lounge 13 – Various Artists – CD Album (Triple) – BACK IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Latest volume in the attractively priced, ever reliable 3CD Soul Lounge series, with a strong line-up of soul, R&B and jazz artists, including Shaun Escoffery, Tony Momrelle, Simon Law featuring Caron Wheeler, Jarrod Lawson, Avery Sunshine, Incognito, Beverley Knight and Down To The Bone. Released for the first time on this album is a stunning, much requested live TV recording of Shaun Escoffery singing “A House Is Not A Home” at a Royal Festival Hall Burt Bacharach concert, as well as Jarrod Lawson’s Trevor Nelson BBC 1Xtra Live Lounge rendition of Lauryn Hill’s “Ex-Factor”, plus brand new track “Looking For” from Eric Roberson. Available on CD for the first time is the reunion of Soul II Soul writer/producer Simon Law and Caron Wheeler on the brilliant “Morning Love”, the Nigel Lowis remix of Shaun Escoffery’s “Healing Me” and the Ski Oakenfull remix of Bluey’s “Sky”. This latest visit to the Soul Lounge – with more than 3 hours of music on 3 CDs – is sure to find favour with those who like their soul and R&B with a touch of class. Released on the Soul Lounge label.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Simon Law - Morning Love Listen
02. Incognito - To Prove My Love
03. Shaun Escoffery - Healing Me (Nigel Lowis Radio Mix) Listen
04. Dennis Taylor - You Know Just When Listen
05. Angela Johnson - Hurts Like Hell
06. Eric Roberson - Looking For Listen
07. Avery Sunshine - Need You Now
08. Rahsaan Patterson - Way Of The World
09. Heston (feat. Chantae Cann) - Love Space
10. Anthony David - Ain't Enough For Me
11. Frank McComb - Never Letting Go
12. Greg Dean (feat. Natalie Weiss & Amber Iman) - Like Rain
13. Makeda - Something More
14. Imaani - Let's Do It Right
15. Shaun Escoffery - A House Is Not A Home (Live BBC4 Television Recording) Listen

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. Tony Momrelle - Shout It Out
02. Greg Dean (feat. Eric Roberson) - Grass Ain't Greener Listen
03. Don-E - Little Star (Mello Remix) Listen
04. Beverley Knight - Moving On Up (Ethnic Boyz Remix) Listen
05. Rahsaan Patterson - Crazy (Baby)
06. Heston - Feel Like Dancing
07. Jarrod Lawson - Ex-Factor (BBC 1Xtra Live Lounge Recording) Listen
08. Bluey - Saints And Sinners
09. Cooly's Hot Box - Take It
10. Hil St Soul - Wash Away
11. Seek - Surrender
12. Avani - Real Thing
13. D-Influence (feat. Louise Rose) - 32 Flavours
14. Conya Doss - Only Be Me
15. Anthony David - Backstreet

Disc 3

No. Track Preview
01. Don-E (feat. Makeda) - The Time Is Now (Remix) Listen
02. Bluey - Sky (Ski Oakenfull Remix) Listen
03. Tortured Soul - You Will Be Mine Listen
04. Jarrod Lawson - Spiritual Eyes (Young Pulse & ATN Remix) (Radio Edit) Listen
05. Incognito - Love Has Come Around Listen
06. Full Flava (feat. Hazel Fernandes) - Love's Comin' At Ya Listen
07. Full Flava (feat. Kelli Sae) - Bad Habit Listen
08. Angela Johnson - You're Here With Me (Massheen Remix) Listen
09. Citrus Sun - People Of Tomorrow
10. Down To The Bone - Music Is The Key Listen

Additional information

input date 3rd December 2021

Soul Lounge 13


release type