Sir LSG – Moving Circles


In stock


South African House Music artist Sir LSG debuts his first album, a stunningly crafted piece of art for which he pulled together an impressive collective of international vocalists, musicians and collaborators. Titled ‘Moving Circles’, the longplayer represents the concept of life seen as a journey. It highlights events of love, life, inspiration, sadness and loneliness in one big turn.

‘Moving Circles’ features renowned crooners like Germany’s Clara Hill, Chicago’s Carla Prather, UK’s Joseph Junior, South Africa’s new R&B sensation Ayanda Jiya and established musician Zano, all of whom sound their best and complement the beautifully crafted grooves and soundscapes. Co-produced by one of South Africa’s fast-growing piano players, Thandi Ntuli, and one can feel that more first-league jazz musicians enjoyed contributing to Sir LSG’s tunes.

GOGO Music proudly presents this album release which assuredly will be cementing Sir LSG’s reputation as one of the most exciting artists on the scene. With his tasteful and innovative recombination of traditional and contemporary electronic elements, he put together a masterly crafted testament about life or as he puts it, “The representation of people as constantly moving objects, to reach a certain destination or form, is depicted in the music, highlighting ordinary experiences – through highs and lows, we keep on moving.” GOGO Music .. Music it is and is it!


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. Departure feat. Thandi Ntuli
02. Memories feat. Kafele & Jaidene Veda Listen
03. Solitude Child feat. Joseph Junior Listen
04. Circles feat. Clara Hill Listen
05. All It Takes feat. Zano Listen
06. Sandcastle feat. Ayanda Jiya Listen
07. Let It Be feat. Carla Prather Listen
08. Bittersweet Moments feat. Sonja Listen
09. Fly Away feat. Ayanda Jiya Listen
10. Gratitude feat. Melanie Scholtz Listen
11. Arrival feat. Thandi Ntuli Listen

Additional information

input date 11th October 2017





release type

Categories: , ,