Shirley Davis & The Silverbacks – Keep On Keepin’ On – LP Vinyl – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Shirley Davis is centered, feet firmly planted and gazing right on into the future. The powerful soul singer takes no prisoners and holds no regrets on her third album, Keep On Keepin’ On. As Shirley Davis & The Silverbacks, Davis harnesses the power of soul mothers past as well as her own history to deliver a record that rollicks from soul serenade to rocking ballad, then brings it on home with hard stepping soul.

Keep On Keepin’ On embodies the best of the modern soul tradition, while showcasing a unique voice in its growing canon. Conjuring classic soul and funk sounds of the 1960s and ’70s, as well as the mighty Sharon Jones – whose last words to Davis provide the album title — Shirley Davis & The Silverbacks’ latest is a highly personal tale of empowerment and self-realization, served up without losing an ounce of grooviness.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Culture or Vulture Listen
02. Wild Girl Listen
03. Keep On Keepin' On Listen
04. Love Insane Listen
05. It's All Right Listen


No. Track Preview
01. True People Listen
02. Outdoor Listen
03. Stay Firm Listen
04. So Much To Me Listen
05. Take Out The Trash Listen
06. Still Young Listen

Additional information

input date 7th December 2022

Shirley Davis & The Silverbacks




release type

Categories: ,