Sheree Brown – Messages From The Spirit…The Collective – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


“Messages From The Spirit…The Collective” an exciting new album by Sheree Brown. This distinctive and timely project includes the single “Take A Walk With Love” and a song with Sheree Brown’s long-time collaborator, Grammy nominated singer, songwriter, composer, Patrice Rushen.

The Emmy Award nominated singer/songwriter Sheree Brown is best remembered in the UK for her 1981 single It’s A Pleasure, released on Capitol Records. She is also recipient of a prestigious ASCAP Award for songwriting and holds multiple gold and platinum record distinctions for “Groove Thang” sampled by Zhane, and songs co-written with Grammy nominated composer and multi-instrumentalist Patrice Rushen (Forget Me Not,  Haven’t You Heard, Remind Me and Looking for You, which was a #1 hit sampled by Kirk Franklin).

“Messages From The Spirit…The Collective” features a stellar collection of uplifting songs focusing on love; self love, love of family and community, and love of humanity. These songs are designed to evoke compassion, peace and happiness, an antidote to the drought of these troubling times, taking Sheree’s fans to a place of renewal and rejuvenation, Sheree adds “Messages From The Spirit…The Collective”, offers that sparkling refreshment that tunes and stories celebrate; victory of the spirit told by women who owned and overcame their challenges”. Some of the young women with whom Sheree collaborated are also featured in this project.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Take A Walk With Love Listen
02. I Choose Love
03. Spirit Featuring Mayanicol Listen
04. Beautiful Girl Featuring Sheree Brown & Nailah Porter with Sukari Reid-Glen on flute Listen
05. Get Up, Stand Featuring Sheree Brown, Shawn Moore, Rosalind Smith, & Marcus Paul Listen
06. We Can Make It Featuring Sheree Brown & Patrice Williams Listen
07. I Want You To Know Featuring Kevin Thomas
08. Her Blue Shoes Listen
09. Sorry 'Bout Bein' A Ghost Featuring Ryanne Pens Listen
10. I Wanna Thank You Love Featuring Sarah Lynne Johnson I Wanna Thank You Love (4:28) - Featuring Sarah Lynne Johnson Listen
11. Do, I Really Do Listen
12. Can I Leave Next Friday? Featuring Mikayla Elizabeth
13. Les Fleur
14. It's All About Love
15. Salt & Light (Rise Up)
16. Bonus: Spirit (Live at Conway Recording Studio) Featuring Mayanicol on Vocals & Marcus Paul on Piano

Additional information

input date 24th February 2021

Sheree Brown




release type

Categories: , ,