Shep Pettibone – Mastermixes – Various Artists – LP Vinyl – Pre-Order – In Stock 9/2/18


In stock


Shep Pettibone – A name that commands the greatest of respect from DJ’s, diggers, dancers and music lovers across the galaxy. A name that has been emblazoned across so many club classics that the accompanying discography is simply dizzying. The underground Disco of groups like Aurra, First Choice and Candido and early 80’s experimental dubbed out club cuts of cult outfits like NV, Alisha and Carol Williams and even the heady pop chart successes of bands like Level 42, The Pet Shop Boys, Jermaine Jackson and many more, have all benefitted from Pettibone’s prowess behind the mixing boards. A true musical legend and the man who literally crafted the sounds and styles of almost 2 decades of club music back to back, Shep Pettibone’s pedigree can never be called in to question.

Salsoul Records thought a well programmed and thought out retrospective of this legends output was in order and this incredible collection of tracks is where we find ourselves. A stellar compilation across 2 heavyweight slabs of wax featuring of some of Pettibone’s finest works. Included you’ll find genre defining cuts like his mix of Loleatta Holloway’s ‘Love Sensation’, Salsoul Orchestra’s majestic ‘Love Break’ and First Choice’s anthemic ‘Let No Man Put Asunder’ alongside other Salsoul cuts from Weeks & Co, Instant Funk, Inner life and the legendary Leroy Burgess.

A truly essential package for the die-hard Disco aficionado or for those who are exploring this most important movement in dance music for the first time. Curated with the full input and backing of Salsoul Records and carefully selected to reflect the truly timeless nature of the music contained within. For listening, for dancing, for turning on a party!

Remastered by Optimum Mastering. Artwork & design by Million Dollar Disco. Fully authorised and approved by Shep Pettibone.

IN STOCK – 9/2/18 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Loleata Holloway - Love Sensation (Shep Pettibone 12" Mix) Listen
02. Salsoul Orchestra - Ooh I Love It (Love Break) (Shep Pettibone 12" Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Candido - Jingo (A Shep Pettibone Mix) Listen
02. Instant Funk - (Just Because) You'll Be Mine (Shep Pettibone 12" Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Inner Life - Moment Of My Life (Shep Pettibone Extended Mix) Listen
02. Leroy Burgess - Heartbreaker (Shep Pettibone 12" Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. First Choice - Let No Man Put Asunder (Original Shep Petibone 12" Mix) Listen
02. Weeks & Co - Knock Knock (Original Shep Pettibone 12" Instrumental Version) Listen

Additional information

input date 19th December 2017

Shep Pettibone – Mastermixes




release type