Secret Night Gang – Secret Night Gang – LP Vinyl – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Brownswood Recordings are proud to present the newest addition to the family, Manchester natives, Secret Night Gang, releasing their stellar, eponymous debut album digitally on October 22nd 2021. The physical will follow early 2022 with a limited run of 500 3D Artwork LPs available worldwide.

Handpicked by Gilles Peterson from Manchester’s vibrant live music community, and newly signed to Brownswood, 2021 is set to be the main stage for them to breeze on to the scene. Founded by singer/song-writer Kemani Anderson, multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Callum Connell and Manchester music scene stalwart, Stuart Whitehead they were encouraged by their music teacher, Tom

Burford, (aka Rhythm Section’s Contours) to start attending jam nights like ‘Jam Street’ and ‘Matt and Phreds’. Later, the band expanded to include veteran drummer and guitarist Myke Wilson and Jack Duckham; coming together to carve out their own lane, a real celebration of exceptional songwriting and musicianship. A multi-generational band breathing new life into the classic British street-soul sound.



Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Lonely Listen
02. Fall In Love Listen
03. Beautiful Day Listen
04. The Sun Listen
05. You Are My Love Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Journey Listen
02. Wanna Be With You Listen
03. Live Your Life Listen
04. Captured Listen

Additional information

input date 21st March 2022

Secret Night Gang




release type

Categories: ,