Seaquence – Visions Of My Love – LP Vinyl – Pre-Order – In Stock 29/10/21



Sequence are from San Diego, California   a reel to reel tape of ten songs were placed up for auction by Carolina Soul, included on the tape were 5 previously unreleased songs and 5 songs that were included on ‘Mix Faze,’ with 3 of the songs being slightly different versions. We decided that we would enter into the bidding because we liked the songs and thought that they deserved a wider platform. We also believed that we could locate Ron and hopefully do a deal if successful. Amazingly we won the auction and the tape was heading to the UK. A friend called Anders Beraha, who was originally from San Diego before moving to his current home in Copenhagen, had recently spent some time with Ron. An introduction was made to Ron and we chatted about releasing the songs in partnership. Ron was thankfully in agreement to this plan and a contract was signed. Two of the recordings had featured on the High Jazz release so we had to wait until that contract had finished before we could release this album. In agreement with Ron we decided upon ‘Visions Of My Love’ as name of the album, which we felt was the strongest of the unreleased songs. The album was recorded in October 1976 at Studio West in San Diego and is thought to pre-date the later recordings on ‘Mix Faze.’ Cordial Recordings hope that you enjoy this album as much as we do.

IN STOCK – 29/10/21 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Loving Listen
02. Visions Of My Love Listen
03. Don't You Know Listen
04. Life Listen
05. Check On You Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Oh Your Love Listen
02. Seaquence
03. Good Better Best Listen
04. Graveyard Walk
05. Milkman

Additional information

input date 13th October 2021





release type