Rockie Robbins – Good Life – CD Album


In stock


Rockie Robbins is back with his first new album for 34 years! Robbins is from Minneapolis but moved to Los Angeles in 1979 when signed to A&M Records. From his work with Skip Scarborough, Leon Ware, Richard Evans, Bobby Martin & Jerry Peters came a legacy of timeless quality music including the global hit ‘You & Me’, rare groove ‘We Belong Together’ and the celebrated interpretation of Earth Wind & Fire’s ‘Be Ever Wonderful’. The album reunites Rocky with producer Ricky Peterson (George Benson, Chaka Khan, Rosie Gaines), ‘Good Life’ the single remixed in the UK by Boogie Back and already a No.1 UK Soul Chart release from both online and 7” vinyl foramts.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Good Life Listen
02. Let Me Be The One Listen
03. A Night To Remember Listen
04. Love Me Tonight Listen
05. Drives Me Out Of My Mind Listen
06. Hang On Listen
07. Let's Groove Listen
08. Rock Steady Listen
09. Stay Listen
10. You Go Where I Go
11. Since I Fell For You
12. For All We Know
13. Good Life (Minneapolis Mix) Listen
14. Good Life (Extended Version)

Additional information

input date 16th February 2019

Rockie Robbins




release type

Categories: , ,