Robb Scott – Siren


In stock


Robb Scott is a musician, singer, songwriter, composer and producer. Born in Fulham, London and with a music career that spans over three decades. He has recorded and released music both as a solo artist, in various bands and as a composer for film, promos and commercials.

He has composed music scores for films; Lapse, The Old Man and the Hairdresser, and various promos for Afterglow, The London School of Fashion and Zaggora. His solo projects have included work with Ellen McIlwaine, Jill Jones, Roy Ayers Band and Sandra St. Victor. Robb was inspired by the Californian Soul music that had been so prevalent in his childhood and adolescence. Music by artists like Earth Wind and Fire, Patrice Rushen, Roy Ayers, Rufus and Chaka Khan, Donald Byrd and Doug Carn. Subconsciously, he was trying to capture a sound that conjured up imagery of vast landscapes, oceans, sunsets and horizons. The album has a lot of Jazz, Soul and Latin influences, time signature and tempo changes that segue into other things, lush horn and string arrangements and an entirely live rhythm section played by some incredible musicians. Gone are the drum programs and the broken beats, and here we give rise to live drums, upright basses, live strings and percussion in a much looser, much more organic, soulful excursion.

Featured artists included in this project are: Sandra St Victor, Julia and Maxine Waters, Marlo Henderson, Donald Nicks, Elisabeth Troy, Juliet Roberts, Sylvia Mason James, Gina Foster, and Austin Howard.


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. Siren (Prelude)
02. Neptune Atmosphere (You Didn't Feel My Love) (feat. Gina Foster) Listen
03. Winter Love (feat. Elisabeth Troy) Listen
04. Keep On Listen
05. Essaouira Wind (feat. Gina Foster) Listen
06. Circle (feat. Elisabeth Troy)
07. Rotary Love (feat. Sylvia Mason James) Listen
08. How Could This Be So Listen
09. Flight Of Ulysses - A Warm Zephyr Breeze Listen
10. Venus In Virgo (A Perfume Tone)
11. Just Before The Dawn (Interlude)
12. Siren Listen
13. Negative Pleasures (feat. Sylvia Mason James) Listen
14. Rotary Love (Reprise)
15. California Suite Revue Listen
16. Hummingbird (feat. Sandra St Victor) Listen
17. Overture - The Rapture Of Icarus
18. You Ought To Go With Me (Postlude)

Additional information

input date 13th March 2018

Robb Scott




release type

Categories: , , , ,