Remixed With Love by Joey Negro Vol. Three – Various Artists – Part One – Gatefold Double LP Vinyl


In stock


Collectors Gatefold Double LP Vinyl Version – Part One

As with previous volumes, Lee has put his own inimitable spin on more than a dozen seminal records, with The Fatback Band, Patti LaBelle, Evelyn “Champagne” King, Odyssey and many more vying for attention across a stunning three part gatefold double vinyl, double CD and digital release.

As you’d expect from an artist of Lee’s calibre, he’s taken the task extremely seriously. “Some songs I’ve wanted to get access to the multi for ages turn out to be far less straight forward than I imagined. You know it’s a great track, but unlocking the key to doing a worthwhile new version doesn’t always come easy. To make more of a feature of one element sometimes means there has to be less of something else. There are many decisions to be made, lived with, revised, maybe reversed until finally your gut tells you it’s about right.”

There are very few producers with either the confident or ability to take on records of this heritage, but Dave Lee has once again proved that when it comes to sensitive re-workings of disco staples, he’s in a league of his own.

Released back in 2016, Remixed With Love Volume 2 included exclusive reworks of classic soul and disco records all from the original master tapes, with the collection going on to be Traxsource’s best-selling of 2016, reaching top 30 on iTunes album chart, and also being named DJ Mag’s compilation of the year.

All the remixes here are 100% new and exclusive to the compilation, making Remixed With Love Volume 3 an essential purchase for any serious disco devotee.

“Judging from comments and suggestions I get from people online thankfully there is still a large appetite for re-workings of 70/80s material, something you can’t bank on when you embark on the project. I hope you enjoy the music.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. The Fatback Band – (Are You Ready) Do The Bus Stop (Joey Negro London Bus Stop Mix) Listen
02. Patti LaBelle – It’s Alright With Me (Joey Negro Extended Disco Remix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Evelyn “Champagne” King – I'm In Love (Joey Negro Tribute To Kashif Mix) Listen
02. Slave - Party Lites (Joey Negro Boogiefied Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Gladys Knight & The Pips – Bourgie', Bourgie' (Joey Negro Super Bourgeoisie Remix) Listen
02. Sister Sledge - You Fooled Around (Joey Negro Fooled Around With Mix)


No. Track Preview
01. Odyssey – Going Back To My Roots (Joey Negro Disco Re-Blend) Listen
02. Ashford & Simpson – Found A Cure (Joey Negro Found A Dub Mix)

Additional information

input date 5th October 2018

Remixed With Love by Joey Negro Vol. Three




release type

Categories: ,