Record Kicks 15th – Various Artists


Out of stock - Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available


Record Kicks celebrates 15 years in the business with a collection full of exclusive new singles. Available in ltd edition double clear vinyl LP, CD and digital download.

Side by side with similar outfits like Daptone, Truth And Soul, Freestyle or Timmion, under its motto “The explosive sound from Today’s scene” Milan-based independent label Record Kicks has been pitching the contemporary funk & soul scene since day one. With over 200 releases under the belt, RK has released bands from all over the globe and earnedthe support of VIP fans such as Kenny Dope, Jamie Cullum, Craig Charles and not least Jay-Z, thanks to which the label has recently received a Grammy nomination for HOV’s use of Hannah Williams’ “Late Nights And Heartbreak” as backdrop for his “4:44“. The new instalment “Record Kicks 15th” coming out next May 18th on double clear LP, CD and digital download, celebrates 15 years in the business with a collection full of exclusive new tracks and the very best of its roster.

The album kicks off with RK’s latest and youngest signing: from Chicago, heavily inspired by The Impressions and Leroy Hutson, we are proud to present you “The Devonns” with their super soulful debut single “Come Back“, an appetizer of their debut full length expected to land on RK next autumn. Another new signing to the label is Men Of North Country’s (Acid Jazz Records) side project “The Faithful Brothers“, here with their new single “One More Time“. Other exclusive tracks of the comp are “This Strange Effect“, a coverup of The Hooverphonic’s single from 1998 brought to you by Dutch northern soul disciples The Tibbs, “Love You Back” from Detroit deep funk outfit Third Coast Kings, “The Sort” by the Buenos Aires mod reggae kings The Crabs Corporation, “Top Dog” by British funk combo The Hook & Slingers and straight from Down Under “You Don’t Know Me” by the always great Dojo Cuts.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. The Devonns - Come Back Listen
02. The Tibbs - This Strange Effect Listen
03. Marta Ren & The Groovevelvets - I'm Not Your Regular Woman
04. Third Coast Kings - Love You Back Listen
05. Baby Charles - This Time Listen
06. Calibro 35 - Psycheground
07. Martha High - Don't Throw Your Love In The Garbage Can Listen
08. Tamika Charles - Money
09. The New Mastersounds - Idle Time (Lack Of Afro Rmx) Listen
10. Diplomats Of Solid Sound - Hurt Me So (feat. The Diplomettes)
11. The Crabs Corporation - The Sort Listen
12. Dojo Cuts - You Don't Know Me (feat. Roxie Ray) Listen
13. The Hook & Slingers - Top Dog
14. The Faithful Brothers - One More Time Listen
15. Hannah Williams & The Affirmations - LateNights & Heartbreak

Additional information

input date 15th May 2018

Record Kicks 15th




release type

Categories: , , ,