Raphael Saadiq – Jimmy Lee – CD Album (US Version)


In stock


Grammy Award-winning musician, songwriter, and producer announces Jimmy Lee, his first album in eight years, to be released August 23 on Columbia Records. Jimmy Lee is a deeply personal, musically ambitious work inspired by his brother’s struggles with addiction that explores the razor’s edge people walk as they pursue pleasure that leads to pain — an incisive and empathetic work from a master at the peak of his art. Jimmy Lee was self-produced by Raphael Saadiq and recorded at Blakeslee Recording Co. in North Hollywood. The album features contributions from Brook D’Leau, Kendrick Lamar, and Ali Shaheed Muhammad.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Sinners Prayer
02. So Ready Listen
03. This World Is Drunk Listen
04. Something Keeps Calling (feat. Rob Bacon) Listen
05. Kings Fall
06. I'm Feeling Love Listen
07. My Walk
08. Belongs To God (feat. Reverend E. Baker Sr.)
09. Dottie Interlude
10. Glory To The Veins (feat. Ernest Turner)
11. Rikers Island
12. Rikers Island Redux (feat. Daniel J. Watts)
13. Rearview

Additional information

input date 28th August 2019

Raphael Saadiq




release type

Categories: , , ,