Ralf Gum – Progressions – CD Album


In stock


‘Progressions’ is the highly anticipated fourth studio album from German born, South Africa residing House Music star Ralf GUM.

A journey through exquisite soulful, afro and earthy grooves, ‘Progressions’ features popular singles ‘Back To Love’ feat. Joseph Junior & Ayanda Jiya, ‘A Time And A Place’ feat. Lady Alma and ‘We Repeat’ feat. Paul Randolph. It also includes Ralf’s brilliant new collaboration with South African superstars Mafikizolo on their new single ‘Uyakhala‘ – a spiritual song inspired by a Setswana folk song with the belief that “it takes a village to raise a child” or “a person is a person through other people”. Also on the album is a feast of heavyweight talent including regular cohorts NY Songbird Monique Bingham and US trumpet player and singer Kafele, alongside wonderful vocal talent such as Bongi Mvuyana, Tony Momrelle, Ayanda Jiya and Portia Monique.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Back To Love feat Joseph Junior & Ayanda Jiya Listen
02. Used To Be feat Bongi Mvuyana Listen
03. Claudette feat Monique Bingham Listen
04. Uyakhala feat Mafikizolo Listen
05. We Repeat feat Paul Randolph Listen
06. A Time And A Place feat Lady Alma Listen
07. Ready For Love feat Tony Momrelle Listen
08. Dancing feat Ayanda Jiva Listen
09. After Midnight feat Portia Monique Listen
10. Dreamstate feat Kafele Listen

Additional information

input date 11th March 2019

Ralf Gum




release type

Categories: , , ,