Moonchild – Starfruit – CD Album – Pre-Order – In Stock 11/2/21



‘Starfruit’ is the fifth album from LA-trio Moonchild (Amber Navran, Andris Mattson, and Max Bryk)

The result of ten years spent working and growing together, ‘Starfruit’ showcases the respect, musical understanding, and love the trio have, both for each other and for the noteworthy list of collaborators featured on the album. Bringing a host of beautiful melodies and personal lyrics, ‘Starfruit’ beholds offerings from Lalah Hathaway, Alex Isley, Tank and The Bangas, Rapsody, Ill Camille, Mumu Fresh, Chantae Cann and Josh Johnson. Alongside the LP’s extensive list of featured artists, the release sees Moonchild experimenting with new synths and sounds. While still rooted in their trademark tones, these textures and sound palettes elevate ‘Starfruit’ to new and impressive Moonchild musical territory.
Their first release featuring collaborations, Moonchild take the opportunity on ‘Starfruit’ to work with a number of acclaimed Black female musicians. Each providing their own ‘goosebump’ moment to ‘Starfruit’, the eclectic mix of vocals and lyrics set to the backdrop of Moonchild’s musical synergy and understanding makes for something spellbinding.

This landmark release follows Moonchild’s critically acclaimed album ‘Little Ghost’ which saw huge support from the likes of Jamie Cullum (BBC Radio 2), Phil Taggart (BBC Radio 1), Jamz Supernova (BBC 1Xtra), Huey Morgan, Cerys Matthews and Don Letts (BBC 6Music), Bradley Zero and from across Jazz FM (who previously named the band Soul Act Of The Year)

IN STOCK 11/2/21 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Tell Him feat. Lalah Hathaway
02. Takes Two
03. Little Things
04. You Got One feat. Alex Isley
05. Too Good
06. Need That feat. III Camille
07. I'll Be Here
08. Get By feat. Tank and the Bangers
09. What You Wanted
10. Love I Need feat. Rapsody
11. By Now
12. Don't Hurry Home feat. Mumu Fresh
13. Last Time
14. The Long Way feat. Chantae Cann and Josh Johnson

Additional information

input date 14th January 2022





release type

Categories: , , ,