Mark IV – Signs Of A Dying Love


In stock


“Mark IV under the tutelage of Roy C released one great album on Mercury Records in 1973 before being dropped by the label. This change in fortunes brought forward partners Otis Brown Jr and Donald Shaw to take over from Roy with the management of the group between 1974-78. The songs featured on this album were all recorded during these years and had sat on reel to reel tapes gathering dust until 2017 when a partnership was forged between Otis, Donald & Cordial Recordings to release them. We hope that you enjoy listening to this album as much as we have had since first listening to the original demo tapes. Time to ‘make room for the Mark IV’ again Julian!”

Cordial Recordings are proud to announce the release of our first album on Vinyl & CD with this collection of previously unreleased songs by Mark IV. The songs have been remastered to provide full listening experience. The CD comes with two bonus songs. The vinyl & CD release have been limited to 500 copies each. The vinyl sleeve has been printed on luxury heavyweight board. The CD has been printed as a 4pp Digipak with clear tray on luxury heavyweight board.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. I Got Everything Listen
02. Give Me Just A Little Listen
03. I Knew It Wouldn't Last Listen
04. All My Friends Listen
05. How I Feel For You (Instrumental) Listen
06. Signs Of A Dying Love Listen
07. Another Day, Another Dollar Listen
08. How I Feel For You
09. I've Been Lucky Listen
10. Hang Ups Listen
11. Give Me Just A Little (Instrumental) Listen
12. Signs Of A Dying Love (Mk II) Listen
13. I Got Everything (Instrumental) Listen

Additional information

input date 25th April 2018

Mark IV




release type

Categories: ,