Luxury Soul 2020 – Various Artists – CD Album (Triple) – a must have at the start of every year – ESSENTIAL !! – BACK IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


The leading independent soul label Expansion Records commences each year with one of the label’s most anticipated collections, “Luxury Soul”.  The success of the series comes down to the quality of tracks sourced from independent soul music artists, often unsigned or with recordings previously unissued or on limited release elsewhere.  Included on this unique collection is an exclusive Glenn Jones track “Better Man”, first time on CD releases by Tyra Levone, Alex Puddu featuring Breakwater’s lead singer Gene Robinson Jr, St. Paul (formerly of The Time), Tompi (produced by Incognito), Blue Soul Ten, Paul Johnson and Incognito themselves with “Jakarta Dreams”. The Rockie Robbins version of “Together” is from 1979, Halo’s “Let Me Do It” another ‘rare groove’ to accompany the contemporary soul by an impressive array of artists.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. I See Love (Metlife Remix) - Cornell CC Carter Listen
02. It's You - The Terri Green Project Listen
03. Keep Steppin' - Tyra Levone Listen
04. Friends - Rick Clarke ft. Don-E Listen
05. Take Me Away - Brian Power Feat Hil St.Soul Listen
06. The Way We Love - Darryl Anders AgapeSoul Listen
07. Dont Hold Back - Alex Puddu ft. Gene Robinson Jr Listen
08. Love Up - Zo! Ft. Carmen Rodgers & Eric Roberson Listen
09. You Got 2 Love (UK Remix) - St. Paul Peterson Listen
10. Feel This Way - Tompi Listen
11. Who's Been Kissing You - SouLutions Listen

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. Lovestruck (2019 Rework) - Frankie Fandango Listen
02. In The Mood To Take It Slow - Najee feat. Meli'sa Morgan Listen
03. Better Man - Glenn Jones Listen
04. Life - Blue Soul Ten Listen
05. We Had Searched for Heaven - Tony Momrelle ft. Maysa Listen
06. Set It Off - Richard Alexander Davis Listen
07. Your Satisfaction Is Mine - Ed Motta Listen
08. Follow - Paul Johnson Listen
09. Find The Day - Tony Lindsay Listen
10. Clouds In My Mirror - Francisca Thomas Listen
11. It Should Have Been You - Lasperanza ft. Izzy Chase Listen

Disc 3

No. Track Preview
01. People Make Change - Noel McKoy Listen
02. Speak Love - James Day ft. Glenn Jones, Tony Terry Listen
03. Slow Down - Bill Henry Band Listen
04. Jakarta Dreams - Incognito ft. Dira, Tompi, Petra & Rega Listen
05. Let Me Do It - Halo Listen
06. Music Man - Soulpersona & Princes Freesia Listen
07. Together - Rockie Robbins Listen
08. Never Let Go - Candace Woodson Listen
09. Who Can Tell The Heart - James Day ft. Tony Terry Listen
10. We Won't Stop - One Way Featuring Al Hudson Listen
11. Who Do You Love - Victor Haynes Listen
12. Reach Out - Laura Jackson Listen
13. Love You Down - Ed The Red ft. David A. Tobin Listen

Additional information

input date 15th March 2022

Luxury Soul 2020


release type