Luxury Soul 2018 – Various Artists – CD Album (Triple) – BACK IN STOCK !!


In stock



Expansion commence each year with one of the label’s most anticipated collections, “Luxury Soul”. The success of the series comes down to the quality of tracks sourced from independent soul music artists, often unsigned or with recordings previously unissued or on limited release elsewhere. This year’s set includes music by Linda Clifford, Shirley Jones with The Jones Girls and Keni Burle, artists from the 70s/80s appearing at the UK’s Luxury Soul Weekender in January. Also for the first time on CD is music by Tristan, Chris Jasper, Myles Sanko, Robb Scott, Marcus Anderson and The Wanda featuring Chaka Khan.


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. Risin' To The Top - Tristan feat. Heston Listen
02. Give Love - Marcus Anderson feat. Anthony Saunders Listen
03. How Do You - Will Wheaton & Bridgette Bryant Listen
04. Baby Don't You Go - The Wanda feat. Chaka Khan Listen
05. Thankful - Soulutions Listen
06. Who To Love - Lina Listen
07. The Diamond Inside - Gordon Chambers Listen
08. So Real - Cool Million feat. Keni Burke
09. My Better Side - Kim Tibbs
10. Runnin' (Boogie Back Extended Version) - Jay King Listen
11. Take Me Away (Tom Glide Remix) - Kenya
12. Who Said Love Would Last Forever - Marcia Mitchell

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. That's What Love Can Do (Boogie Back Remix) - Chris Jasper Listen
02. Forget Me Not (Rob Hardt Remix) - Myles Sanko Listen
03. Sparkle (Sunwalker Remix) - Dimitris & Sulene Listen
04. Long Distance - Sir Piers feat. Frank McComb Listen
05. Time After Time - Mr. Brian Power feat. Lifford Listen
06. Soul Night (Nigel Lowis All Night Mix) - Mather & Kingdon Listen
07. Stand Strong, Stand Tall - The BritFunk Association
08. The Message - Andre Espeut Quintet Listen
09. Your Love - Crack Of Dawn Listen
10. That's My Lady - Cool Million feat. Gregers Listen
11. Baby, Don't You Know (Instrumental - Bobbi Humphrey

Disc 3

No. Track Preview
01. Standing On The Outside - Kazu Matsui Project feat. Robben Ford Listen
02. Little Girl - Sophia Ripley
03. Negative Pleasures - Robb Scott feat. Sylvia Mason James Listen
04. You - Adika Pongo feat. Christopher Williams Listen
05. Secret Love - The Groove Association feat. Georgie B & Deborah Bell Listen
06. So Emotional - Kashif
07. Standby - Tracy Hamlin
08. Look Into Tomorrow Tonight - Watergates Listen
09. I Just Wanna - Linda Clifford
10. If You Don't Start Nothing - The Jones Girls
11. Heartbeat - Leon Ware
12. Galveston Bay - Lonnie Hill

Additional information

input date 24th February 2021

Luxury Soul 2018




release type