Louie Vega – NYC Disco – Various Artists – Double CD Album – ESSENTIAL DON’T MISS THIS !!


In stock


LOUIE VEGA RE-ENERGIZES A GENRE WITH NYC DISCO DOUBLE ALBUM Grammy award winner Louie Vega is known worldwide as one of the finest creators and purveyors of house music, both as an individual artist / producer / dj and as partner with Kenny Dope in the renowned production team known as Masters At Work. His multiple musical talents have also brought him much acclaim in the genres of salsa, afro-beat, jazz, hip-hop and soul. Last year he reached another career milestone when his album “Louie Vega Starring…XXVIII” was nominated at the 2017 Grammys for Best Dance Album, which further solidified his position as one of the industry’s premier artist / producers. But not everyone knows about Louie’s deep respect, admiration and knowledge of the disco genre that laid the foundation for so much music that moves crowd on dancefloors and festivals today. Louie’s connection with Nervous Records and it’s father / son founders Sam and Michael Weiss goes back to the label’s very early years, as Masters At Work gave the label some of its earliest hits along with its signature release “The Nervous Track” by Nuyorican Soul. Louie was always aware of the many disco hits that had been released by Sam on his Sam Records label back in the 70’s and 80’s. But it was not until recently that Louie suggested Michael send him the 24 inch multi -track masters of seminal Sam Records disco classics like Gary’s Gang “Keep On Dancing,” John Davis & The Monster Orchestra “I Can’t Stop,” Convertion “Let’s Do It,” Vicky D “This Beat Is Mine,” as well as several others. The multi-tracks are a treasure-trove, including musical contributions from some of disco era’s finest musicians and engineers. Going through the various percussion, horn and string tracks inspired Louie to create a series of remixes that became dancefloor anthems that topped the Traxsource and Beatport charts and reverberated on dancefloors worldwide. That response, and the common drive that Louie and Michael both share to constantly promote quality music that is both song and rhythm based, inspired them to take this endeavor a step further, and to create brand new songs. When Louie’s creative energies start flowing, his team knows to rise to the occasion. The result is NYC Disco, an album that represents the full range of disco – related genres including the following: *Gospel Disco – “He Promised Me” (Louie Vega Remix) BeBe Winans Featuring Tobbi, Tommi & Kiandra Richardson *Jazz Funk Disco – “Love Paradox” Louie Vega Featuring The Martinez Brothers *Abstract Punk Rock Disco – “Rebel Nation” Louie Vega, Patrick Adams & Cloud Two Featuring Anané *Diva Disco – “Love Having You Around” Louie Vega Featuring Rochelle Fleming & Barbara Tucker *Breakbeat Disco – “I Can’t Stop” (Louie Vega Remix) John Davis & The Monster Orchestra Featuring DJ Jazzy Jeff *Disco House – “Dancing For Your Love” Louie Vega Featuring Cindy Mizelle & Sharon Bryant *Underground Funk Disco – “Get With The Funk” Louie Vega Featuring Josh Milan *Iconic Disco – Dance (Disco Heat)” (Louie Vega Re-Touch) Sylvester *Soulful Disco – Love Fantasy” Louie Vega Featuring Cindy Mizelle *The Essential Voice of Disco – “Get Myself Together” (Louie Vega Remix) Luther Vandross *Feel Good Disco – “Bourgie Bourgie” (Louie Vega Remix) John Davis & The Monster Orchestra This is just a sampling of the NYC Disco album. As the project was initially inspired by the Sam Records catalogue, CD 2 of the double CD contains 12 special tracks from the Sam Records catalogue re-edited and remastered by Louie to work for today’s music world.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Rebel Nation featuring Anane - Louie Vega, Patrick Adams & Cloud Two
02. He Promised Me featuring Tobbi, Tommi & Kiandra Richardson - Bebe Winans Listen
03. Love Having You Around featuring Rochelle Fleming & Barbara Tucker - Louie Vega Listen
04. Get Myself Together - Luther Vandross (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
05. Dancing for Your Love featuring Cindy Mizelle & Sharon Bryant - Louie Vega Listen
06. I Can't Stop (Featuring DJ Jazzy Jeff - John Davis & the Monster Orchestra Listen
07. Last Night a DJ Saved My Life featuring Anané & Tony Touch - Louie Vega Listen
08. Love Paradox featuring The Martinez Brothers - Louie Vega Listen
09. Bourgie Bourgie -John Davis & The Monster Orchestra (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
10. Dance (Disco Heat) - Sylvester (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
11. Get With The Funk featuring Josh Milan - Louie Vega Listen
12. Cosmic Disco - Dub Disco Band Listen
13. This Beat Is Mine - Vicky D Listen
14. Keep On Dancing - Gary's Gang (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
15. Love Fantasy featuring Cindy Mizelle - Louie Vega Listen

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. Dreamin' - Greg Henderson (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
02. Love Magic - John Davis & the Monster Orchestra (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
03. Feel Alright - Komiko (Louie Vega Remix) Listen
04. Don't Give Your Love Away - Steve Shelto (Remastered) Listen
05. Just How Sweet Is Your Love - Rhyze Listen
06. Gotta Get Out Of Here - Lucy Hawkins (Remastered) Listen
07. Don't Let Go of Me (Grip My Hips and Move Me) - Mike & Brenda Sutton (Remastered) Listen
08. Behind My Back - Underground (Remastered) Listen
09. Somebody's Loving You - Klassique (Original Ray Reid 12" Club Mix - Remastered) Listen
10. Doin' It - Underground (Remastered) Listen
11. Just A Groove - Glenn Adams Affair (Louie Vega Edit) Listen
12. Let's Do It - Leroy Burgess & Convertion (A Louie Vega Interpretation) Listen

Additional information

input date 5th July 2018

Louie Vega




release type

Categories: , , ,