Lindsey Webster – You Change – LP Vinyl – LIMITED EDITION (Checkout the fab catchy dancer ‘I’m Strong’ + some great melodic midtempo stuff) – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


From the first note, Lindsey Webster captivates listeners. Her rich, soulful voice enchants a dedicated following who connect with the raw emotion she shares with them. As a Soul R&B artist, she combines an admirable natural talent with a genuine, accessible stage presence. Webster considers herself “very, very lucky” to have grown up in Woodstock, NY. With a heavy emphasis on arts and music, her grade school had a progressive music program where Lindsey cultivated a deep love of music by learning the cello. After playing for 10 years, often in first chair, she moved to NYC to attend Fiorello H. LaGuardia School for the Music, Art & Performing Arts. As she grew musically, she transitioned from strings to voice where she heard her calling and found herself. In 2009, Lindsey met her partner,
Keith Slattery, and started performing professionally. Together, with a band of worldclass musicians, they’ve performed over 600 shows in venues including Bearsville Theater, Levon Helm Studios, Helsinki Hudson, Daryl’s House, The Falcon, The Lambs Club, Rockwood Music Hall, The Red Lion, and Groove. The success of her first album and winning “Best Acoustic Song” in the Independent Music Awards caught the eye of Brian Hurst from UK’s Hurst brought Webster to Atlanta Records, who signed her to release her second album, You Change. Appropriately titled, You Change shows a real transition and beautiful growth for Webster as an artist. While humbled her voice has been compared to R&B royalty, Sade, Mariah Carey, and Anita Baker, Lindsey looks to bring her distinct style to Soul R&B and continue to make music that resonates with her fans.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Fool Me Once Listen
02. I Found You Listen
03. Open Up Listen
04. Lost One Listen
05. Universe Listen


No. Track Preview
01. In Love Listen
02. Bleed Listen
03. I'm Strong Listen
04. Break Through Listen
05. You Change Listen

Additional information

input date 9th December 2021

Lindsey Webster




release type