Light Of The World – Jazz Funk Power – LP Vinyl – LIMITED EDITION – IN STOCK NOW – FANTASTIC DON’T MISS THIS !!


In stock



With a string of classic Brit Funk, Dance Anthems notched up in the late 70’s and early 80’s there is no doubt that Light of the World laid the foundation for the British Dance/Street Soul movement.

The bands stunning musical prowess carved a formidable reputation both on vinyl and with their live stage work, before the band (initially an 8 piece aggregation) split into 4 units, Beggar & Co, Incognito, Brit Funk Association and Light of the World.

However the good news is LOTW are back in the studio again led by a creative nucleus of Gee Bello (Vocals/Percussion), Nat Augustin (Vocals/Guitar) and Mel Gaynor (Drums) accompanied by other great British and American musicians.

The new album Jazz Funk Power showcases a unique hybrid which meshes their considerable musical and authentic abilities.

“Great soulful tunes with a nostalgic feel but remaining contemporary, reaching into the past to bring us what the present needs” (John Osborne, Jazz FM)

Gee explained “the Jazz Funk Power album came about after realising that many of our favourite bands like Earth Wind and Fire, Incognito, Jamiroquai, Tower of Power, Brand New Heavies, Kool and The Gang and Chic were still enjoying success many decades later. With our records still being played across national and worldwide radio with digital streaming platforms too, we realised our music also has a timeless quality, therefore Jazz Funk really does have Power and Energy … so it felt right to name the album Jazz Funk Power”


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Soul Reflections Listen
02. Heart To Heart Listen
03. Temperatures Rising Listen
04. Summer Girl Listen
05. Head Over Heals Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Saturday Listen
02. Prescription For Funk Listen
03. You Shouldn't Do That Listen
04. Sunshine Island Listen
05. Migusta La Samba Listen

Additional information

input date 5th October 2020

Light Of The World




release type