Kim Tavar – My Story – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Born in Boston, MA, raised in Duxbury, MA and Midland, PA. Kim Tavar is a singer/songwriter from Boston, Massachusetts. She is very sensitive, caring and conscious about life and lyrics. Kim’s silky vocals are like a quiet storm about to blanket the earth with bright skies. Her straight from the heart, smooth delivery, reach out and grab you like a muchneeded embrace. Kim is a true Soul R&B songstress bringing back those smooth catchy hooks and melodies from the and 70’s, 80’ and 90’s. Some of her favorite inspirations are;The Stylistics, The Spinners, Aretha Franklin, Gladys Knight, Diana Ross, Phyllis Hyman, The Commodores,Heatwave, Shalamar, The S.O.S Band, Atlantic Starr, Angela Bofill, The Time, The Deele, Anita Baker, Luther Vandross, The Gap Band, Anita Baker, Babyface, Toni Braxton and Tamia. These are just some of the sounds Kim grew up on and believes the world is yearning to hear Pure Quality music.

Kim’s song “Isaiah” has been on several UK Soul Music Charts. Spent several weeks in the Top 10,reaching #5. Isaiah and Movin’ have been one of the top 10 most selected songs by 60+ UK DJs on the DJs choices playlist on UK rotation for several weeks and counting.

Kim is no stranger to the music business, having spent decades and countless hours in recording studios, touring in the 90’s and 2000’s with top 40 bands in and around New England, The Caribbean and Novia Scotia, Canada.

A 20year veteran of the Boston Police Department, Kim has performed The National Anthem/God Bless America at (Gillette Stadium) The New England Patriots, (Fenway Park) The Boston Red Sox and (TD GARDEN) The Boston Celtics. These stellar performances have landed Kim appearances on The TodayShow, Good Morning America and Cedric The Entertainer Greatest Stay #ATHome Videos, as well as several performances in Washington D.C.Kim’s Rendition of “America the Beautiful” caught the attention of TV Host Kelly Ripa and received hundreds of thousands of views that also grabbed the attention of the great James Taylor(Fire and Rain), who happens to be one of Kim’s alltime favorite singer songwriters along with Kenneth “BabyfaceEdmonds. It is Kim’s dream to work with Babyface in some capacity.

Kim Tavar is truly a star on the rise!


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Love Me For Me Listen
02. Hold On To Love Listen
03. I Just Wanna Love You Listen
04. Isaiah Listen
05. Tear's Fall
06. No More Listen
07. One Step Forward (Explicit) Listen
08. Get Up To Get Down Listen
09. Time Won't Wait Listen
10. Movin' 1990's Vibe Listen
11. Tired, Do You Hear Me Now Listen
12. Trippin' Together Listen
13. Thank You Listen

Additional information

input date 5th April 2021

Kim Tavar




release type

Categories: , ,