John Morales – The M+M Mixes Volume IV – Various Artists – 4 x cd album


In stock


Described wholly accurately by Boiler Room as “one of the best producers and arrangers of disco music to have ever done it”, Bronx native John Morales has more than three decades of hits and over 800 remixes to his credit. This 4th volume of M&M Mixes on BBE is without doubt the most ambitious yet, containing gems from Barry White, Diana Ross, Level 42, Teddy Pendergrass and Eddie Kendricks among others, all woven together with that special, intricate M&M magic. Gaining unprecedented access to original multitrack recordings from the vaults of Sony and Universal Records, John has once again upped the ante, going where no DJ has gone before. Accept no imitations, nobody does remixes quite like John Morales.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Barry White - I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby (The What A Groove Mix) Listen
02. Atlantic Starr - Circles Listen
03. Diana Ross - Tenderness Listen
04. Keith Barrow - Turn Me Up Listen
05. Tamiko Jones - Can't Live Without Your Love Listen
06. Jackie Moore - This Time Baby Listen
07. Tata Vega - Just Keep Thinking About You Baby Listen
08. The Jones Girls - Life Goes On Listen

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. Frankie Beverly - Joy & Pain Listen
02. The Controllers - Stay Listen
03. Teena Marie - Lovergirl Listen
04. Melba Moore - You Stepped Into My Life Listen
05. Donna Summer - Heaven Knows Listen
06. Teddy Pendergrass - Life Is A Song Worth Singing Listen
07. Lenny Williams - You Got Me Running Listen

Disc 3

No. Track Preview
01. David Ruffin - Walk Away From Love Listen
02. Dan Hartman - Vertigo / Relight My Fire Listen
03. Diana Ross - No One Gets The Prize Listen
04. Cher - Take Me Home Listen
05. Three Ounces Of Love - Star Love Listen
06. The Emotions - I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love Listen
07. Cheryl Lynn - Got To Be Real Listen
08. Frankie Beverly - Before I Let Go Listen
09. Eddie Kendricks - Girl You Need A Change Of Mind Listen

Disc 4

No. Track Preview
01. Tom Browne - Funkin' For Jamaica Listen
02. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes - Don't Leave Me This Way Listen
03. Barry White - Let The Music Play Listen
04. Level 42 - Mind On You Listen
05. Katzuma - All Night Listen
06. Mannix - Standing Right Here Listen
07. Hi-Tension - Hi-Tension Listen
08. MFSB - Love Is The Message Listen

Additional information

input date 14th November 2017

John Morales – The M+M Mixes Volume IV




release type