Joey Negro’s 2019 Essentials – Various Artists – CD Album (Double)


In stock


Z Records 2019 Essentials is in many respects a similar proposition to the successful Remixed with Love series, be it slightly more housey in places.

This double CD contains 4 exclusive new JN remixes of disco classics from Double Exposure, The O’Jays, Tamiko Jones and Delia Renee.  Along with these are a selection of the best Joey Negro remixes from what has been a great year musically including his reworks of CeCe Peniston, Horse Meat Disco feat Kathy Sledge and Sunkids.

JN also originated some new music in 2019 under the aliases of Mistura, Doug Willis and Lakeshore Commission which are also included. Add to this remixes of ZR classics from Grant Nelson, Crakazat and Dr Packer. Only 1 of the 19 songs has been available on CD before.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Tamiko Jones - Can't Live Without Your Love (Joey Negro Space Disco Mix) Listen
02. AC Soul Symphony - K-Jee (Joey Negro Philly World Mix) Listen
03. Delia Renee - You're Gonna Want Me Back (Joey Negro Disco Blend) Listen
04. Bobby D’Ambrosio - Moment of My Life feat. Michelle Weeks (JN Dubwise Re-Organ-ization) Listen
05. Four80East & CeCe Peniston - Are You Ready (Joey Negro Redemption Mix) Listen
06. Doug Willis - Dancin 2020 (Joey Negro Extended Rebuild) Listen
07. Double Exposure - Everyman (Joey Negro's Salsoul Strut) Listen
08. Raquel Rodriguez - We Go Together (Joey Negro Groove Style Dub) Listen
09. D.C. LaRue - Cathedrals (Joey Negro Extended Disco Mix) Listen

Disc 2

No. Track Preview
01. Sunkids feat. Chance - Rescue Me (Joey Negro's In Full Swing Mix) Listen
02. The O'Jays - Put Our Heads Together (Joey Negro Re-Organised Master Mix) Listen
03. Horse Meat Disco feat. Kathy Sledge - Falling Deep In Love (Joey Negro Disco Blend) Listen
04. Crackazat - Fly Away Listen
05. Mistura - Do You Love Me feat. Angela Johnson (JN Extended Vocal Mix) Listen
06. Wardell Piper - The Power of Love (JN Power of The Boogie Mix) Listen
07. Foreal People - Shake (Dr Packer Re-Shake) Listen
08. Lakeshore Commission - Together (Right Now) (Joey Negro Tribute To Randy Muller) Listen
09. JKriv feat. Adeline - Vertigo (JN Spirit of 78 Mix) Listen
10. Z Factor - Gotta Keep Pushin (Grant Nelson Remix) Listen

Additional information

input date 18th December 2019

Joey Negro's 2019 Essentials




release type

Categories: , , ,