Inner Life – The Stars Of Salsoul (Doublepack) – Pre-Order – In Stock 4/5/18


In stock


Jocelyn Brown should need no introduction at this stage, one of the US’s most respected vocalists famed for bringing the gospel edge into contemporary R&B and soul music. Brown was the voice behind the celebrated Disco and Boogie outfit Inner Life, the focus of this ‘Stars of Salsoul’ volume. Cutting 2 LP’s for the label in the early 1980’s, Inner Life came strong with club hit after hit, working with the top producers, mixers, arrangers and studios of the day the group were gaining cult status with their records becoming the taste of the dancefloors at the Garage, the Loft, the Warehouse and everywhere and anywhere else in-between! It’s no surprise then, that these records are still coveted by music lovers and DJ’s today, classic status bestowed upon this most soulful of catalogues.

Featured here are those hits, in their full unedited 12″ glory. Listen to the classics as nature intended, you won’t regret it.

A truly essential package for the die-hard Disco aficionado or for those who are exploring this most important movement in dance music for the first time. Curated with the full input and backing of Salsoul Records and carefully selected to reflect the truly timeless nature of the music contained within. For listening, for dancing, for turning on a party!

Remastered by Optimum Mastering. Artwork & design by Million Dollar Disco. Fully authorised and approved by Salsoul Records.

IN STOCK – 4/5/18 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Aint No Mountain High Enough (Larry Levan 12" Garage Mix) Listen
02. Moments Of My Life (Shep Pettibone 12" Extended Version) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Make It Last Forever (Larry Levan Paradise Garage Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. (Knock Out) Let's Go Another Round (Tee Scott 12" Remix) Listen
02. I Like It Like That (Shep Pettibone 12" Version 2017 Remaster) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Aint No Mountain High Enough (M&M Acapella Dub Mix w: Patrick Adams Reprise) Listen

Additional information

input date 11th April 2018

Inner Life




release type