Glitterbox – For Your Disco Pleasure – Various Artists – Double CD Album


In stock


Double CD Album – Mixed.

Disc: 1

  1. Come Into My Life (Club Version) – Joyce Sims
  2. Didn’t Know About Love (Til I Found You) – Lenny White
  3. Ride On The Rhythm (2012 – Remaster) – Mahogany
  4. Baby Don’t Hold Your Love Back (Extended Vocal Version) – Bridge
  5. Don’t Make Me Wait – NYC Peech Boys
  6. Let Me Show You (Long Vocal Version) – Larry Wu
  7. Rescue Me – Sybil Thomas
  8. Ooh I Love It (Love Break) – The Salsoul Orchestra
  9. Kilometer (A-Trak Remix) – Sebastien Tellier
  10. Plus One – Local Options
  11. Do You Feel Me (City Soul Project Club Mix) – NY’s Finest
  12. Talking Jungle (Justin Vandervolgen Remix) – Soft Rocks
  13. So Alive (Acapella) – Kings Of Tomorrow
  14. Happiness, Pt. 2 – Eli Escobar
  15. Equinox (Henrik Schwarz Remix) – Code 718
  16. My Beat (feat. Palmer Brown) [Accapella] – Blaze
  17. Love Sensation (Dimitri From Paris DJ Friendly Classic Re-Edit) – Loleatta Holloway
  18. Everybody Dance (12″ Mix) – Chic
  19. The Way We Used To (Accapella) – Cevin Fisher
  20. Doctor Love (Kerri’s Lost Mix) – First Choice

Disc: 2

  1. You’re No Good For Me – Kelly Charles
  2. The Morning After (Purple Disco Machine Re-Work) – Fallout
  3. What U Need – Soft House Company
  4. The Way You Love Me (feat. Marc Evans) – Ron Hall & The Muthafunkaz
  5. Reach 4 The Sky (Henry St. Mix) – Johnny D & Nicky P
  6. She’s Got – RIP Productions
  7. Found A Cure (A Tom Moulton Mix) – Ashford & Simpson
  8. Operator (DJ Koze’s 12 inch Extended Disco Version) – Lapsley
  9. Set It Out (Plaster Hands Version) – Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch
  10. Shine (This Is It) [feat. Nona Hendryx] – Soul Clap
  11. Come Into My Room (feat. LT Brown) [Take It Back Mix] – Sandy Rivera
  12. Sunday Shoutin’ (B. Boy’s Shoutin’ Dub) – Johnny Corporate
  13. The Light – Michelle Weeks
  14. Sing-A-Song (Masters At Work’s High Vocal Mix) – Carolyn Harding & Damon Horton
  15. Walk (Mousse T.’s Full Vocal) – Amira
  16. Feeling U (feat. Yasmin) [David Morales Remix] – Sonny Fodera
  17. Dance, Dance, Dance – Lykke Li
After lighting up Ibiza for 16 weeks straight at Space during the storied venue’s final season, Glitterbox returns with a new album, ‘For Your Disco Pleasure’. Compiled and mixed by Defected boss and Glitterbox founder Simon Dunmore, this two mix compilation epitomises exactly what to expect when you hit the dancefloor at these unique, spirit-lifting parties. Spanning 40 years of disco, boogie and house, ‘Glitterbox – For Your Disco Pleasure’ is bursting with feel-good music. Untouchable classics from the likes of Chic, Ashford & Simpson and the Larry Levan masterminded NYC Peech Boys harken back to dance music’s roots in glamorous discotheques, whilst productions from Masters At Work, Mousse T. and Henrik Schwarz are sure to evoke happy, hazy memories for house-heads. Soul Clap, Eli Escobar and DJ Koze point the way forward for electronic music rooted in funk and soul, and Lykke Li and Låpsley light the path for pop and dance music’s continuing symbiosis. As always with Glitterbox, there’s also an element of discovery, be it a forgotten classic, an otherwise overlooked gem, or the record you never knew your favourite track sampled. ‘For Your Disco Pleasure’ includes a pair of exclusive, previously unheard tracks: the legendary David Morales remixing Sonny Fodera featuring Yasmin’s ‘Feeling U’ with an irresistibly danceable classic house vibe, and Italian ensemble Plaster Hands reworking Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch’s ‘Set It Out’, maintaining the infectious melody but dropping the tempo in favour of a more laidback groove. ‘Glitterbox: For Your Disco Pleasure’ is a true celebration of timeless house and disco music: a unique collection of sounds that will stand the test of time.

Additional information

input date 7th April 2020

Glitterbox – For Your Disco Pleasure




release type