Family Of Swede – Family Album – CD Album (inc 5 bonus tracks !!)


In stock


Family Of Swede hail from Oakland, California and were originally formed at whilst in High School in the mid 1960s. They were originally known as The Epics and released one single ‘We Are Made As One’ on Bridge Town Records. It was during the 1970s that the band decided to change their name to Family Of Swede because the leader of the group was Swede McDaniel. Under the name of Family Of Swede the released one single on Butter Fields with the uptempo ‘Everybody Must Pay’ and the ballad ‘I Got To Move On’. They band had recorded an album called ‘Family Album’ during this period but it was never released at the time, until now that is. We’ve also included on the label some later recordings from the early 80s with different takes of ‘Sad Lonely Feeling’, ‘Living From Day To Day’ and ‘Set You Free.’ The CD version comes with the monumental full length 11 minute 50 seconds version of ‘Set You Free,’ which has been supported by Gilles Peterson on his BBC radio show. ‘Family Album’ is a collection of beautiful and timeless songs which should now deserve the acclaim that they deserve.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Everybody Must Pay
02. The Girls Alright With Me
03. When Tomorrow Comes
04. Set You Free (short version)
05. Sad Lonely Feeling (70s version)
06. Life
07. I Got To Move On
08. Living From Day to Day
09. Sad Lonely Feeling (80s version)
10. Where Are You
11. Set You Free (long version) Listen
12. Living From Day to Day (70s version) Listen
13. Mellow Listen
14. In My Lonely Room Listen
15. Robs Rap Listen

Additional information

input date 9th February 2020

Family Of Swede




release type

Categories: ,