Ethereal Magic 3 – Various Artists – CD Album


In stock


Ethereal Magic 3 is a concept and third compilation by one of the UK’s most highly regarded and longest serving DJ and member of the UK soul music community, Tony Monson. Tony started DJ-ing on ZBM Radio in Bermuda from 1963-1967; then briefly was with offshore pirate Britain Radio 355 in 1967. In 1971-76, co-owner of Sound Unlimited in Brighton, which had the best selection of soul 7″ in the South outside London; then had his own shop at Worlds End, London, called Disc Empire from 1978-1981. From 1981-1989; then more recently, from late 1998 onwards – he has exclusively involved with Solar Radio – first on analogue, and later on Sky and the net. Along the way he created a trademark feature of his radio show, ‘Ethereal Magic’, a time to take it easy, relax and indulge in some of the most breathtaking mellow moments, this first CD collection offering moments both exclusive and for the first time on CD alongside tracks by classic artists.


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. The Jones Girls - Children Of The Night Listen
02. Ola Onabule - The Picture Listen
03. Sweetback - You Will Rise Listen
04. Buford Powers - Bluz 4 Eyes
05. Judy Collins - I Think It's Going To Rain Today
06. Kazu Matsui Project featuring Robben Ford - Time Flies Listen
07. Ananda Project - Into The Sunrise (Original Version) Listen
08. Dunn Pearson Jr. - Programmed For Love Listen
09. Lesette Wilson - One
10. Bobby McFerrin - Moondance
11. The Isley Brothers - Groove With You Listen
12. Faze-O - Riding High Listen
13. Judie Tzuke - Stay With Me Till Dawn
14. England Dan & Jon For Coley - Love Is The Answer Listen
15. Collective Peace - Let The Music Play Listen
16. Zo! featuring Phonte - Flight Of The Blackbird Listen

Additional information

input date 18th July 2021

Ethereal Magic 3




release type