Durand Jones & The Indications – American Love Call – LP Vinyl (LIMITED EDITION ORANGE VINYL) – Pre-Order – In Stock 1/3/19


In stock



Durand Jones & the Indications aren’t looking backwards. Helmed by foil vocalists in Durand Jones and drummer Aaron Frazer, the Indications conjure the dynamism of Jackie Wilson, Curtis Mayfield, AND the Impressions. Even with an aesthetic steeped in the golden, strings-infused dreaminess of early ’70s soul, the Indications’ sophomore LP, American Love Call, is planted firmly in the present, with the urgency of this moment in time. The Indications’ 2016 self-titled debut was the product of friends who met as students at Indiana University in Bloomington, In., recorded for USD452.11, including a case of beer. American Love Call, the band’s sophomore LP is instead the record the Indications dreamed of making, fleshed out with strings, backing vocals, and a newfound confidence in songwriting. Blending a slew of influences from years spent crate-digging, guitarist Blake Rhein says the Indications approach songs in the same way hip-hop producers do, as likely to pull inspiration from ’70s folk-rock or classic R&B as they are Nas’ Illmatic. “Did I expect to do this shit once I got out of college? Hell no,” Jones relays, laughing. “Totally not. But this is what God is telling me to do – move and groove. So I’m gonna stay in my lane.”

IN STOCK – 1/3/19 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Morning in America
02. Don't You Know (Feat. Aaron Frazer) Listen
03. Circles
04. Court of Love (Feat. Aaron Frazer)
05. Long Way Home
06. Too Many Tears (Feat. Aaron Frazer)


No. Track Preview
01. Walk Away
02. What I Know About You (Feat. Aaron Frazer)
03. Listen to Your Heart
04. Sea Gets Hotter (Feat. Aaron Frazer)
05. How Can I Be Sure (Feat. Aaron Frazer)
06. True Love Listen

Additional information

input date 6th February 2019

Durand Jones & The Indications




release type