Dorrey Lyles – My Realized Dream – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW


In stock


Dorrey Lyles is a powerhouse that can shake the foundation, but she possesses the sensitivity that will warm you from the inside out. Her perfectly combined mixture of Gospel, R&B, Soul or Jazz guarantees an intense musical experience.

Throughout her career Dorrey Lyles has been working with the Harlem Gospel Singers, James Ingram, Oleta Adams, Peabo Bryson, Melissa Manchester, Barry Manilow and Natalie Cole. In 2012 she became part of the world-renowned Weather Girls, together with Dynelle Rhodes, the daughter of the group’s founder Izora Armstead.

”My Realized Dream” is Dorrey Lyles’ first solo album that came out as a digital release on her 50th birthday on June 12 this year. An album with many self-written songs showing the diversity of her work that includes soul-dance tracks like ”Back To Me”, delivers groovy Motown sound in „Call Your Name“ a duet with David A. Tobin, as well as Gospel R&B on ”Child of Soul”, which tells her personal life story. With ”I Believe In Us” Dorrey Lyles presents a beautiful ballad, which immediately causes goose bumps. Her latest single ”Dancing In The Rain” is a sexy and intoxicating R&B track with 70s disco funk feel produced by Rob Hardt as well as her interpretation of the fantastic soul classic ”Caravan Of Love”.

”My Realized Dream” is a milestone in the impressive career of Dorrey Lyles that showcases the work of this great soul singer.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. My Realized Dream Listen
02. Dancing In The Rain Listen
03. I Believe In Us
04. Back To Me Listen
05. Pay Your Bill
06. I Am Listen
07. Call Your Name Listen
08. Caravan Of Love Listen
09. Child Of Soul Listen
10. Lean On Me

Additional information

input date 6th November 2020

Dorrey Lyles




release type

Categories: , ,