DJ Spen – Soulful Storm – LP Doublepack Vinyl – IN STOCK NOW – FILE UNDER MUST HAVE !!


In stock


It has been 6 years since DJ Spen released his artist album, Transitions, and now fresh for 2021, the Baltimore House legend reveals his highly anticipated new long player, Soulful Storm. Across the album you’ll find a bounty of new Soulful, Gospel, Disco and Afro House gems.

Included are recent singles, Party People with Crystal Waters, The End Of It All with Monique Bingham & Roland Clark, and I Got The Love with David Morales & Carla Prather. In addition, Soulful Storm features some cherry-picked classic covers; including Natalie Cole’s ‘Mister Melody’ with Sheila Ford; Earth Wind & Fire’s ‘Keep Your Head To The Sky’ with Cornell CC Carter; Maxwell’s ‘Sumthin Sumthin’ with Gary Hudgins & Brandon Yancey; and Angie Stone’s ‘Wish I Didn’t Miss You’ with Tasha LaRae.

Ablaze with 12 powerful and uplifting songs & featuring a vinyl-exclusive collection of remixes from Kerri Chandler, DJ Meme, Michael Gray & Ralf Gum, Soulful Storm boasts some of DJ Spen’s best work to date, testament to the unrivalled creativity and depth of one of House Music’s best loved artists.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. DJ Spen & Jovonn feat. Tasha LaRae - Soulful Storm Listen
02. DJ Spen & Fonda Rae - Nobody But You Listen
03. DJ Spen & Cornell CC Carter - Keep Your Head to The Sky (Flugel Horn Instrumental) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Crystal Waters, DJ Spen & Micfreak - Party People (Michael Gray Remix) Listen
02. David Morales & DJ Spen feat. Carla Prather - I Got The Love (Alternate Vocal Mix) Listen
03. B3 DJ Spen & Monique Bingham feat. Roland Clark – The End Of It All Listen


No. Track Preview
01. DJ Spen & Michelle John - You Are My Friend (DJ Meme Remix) Listen
02. DJ Spen & Sheila Ford - Mr. Melody Listen
03. DJ Spen & Gary Hudgins feat. Brandon Yancey - Sumthin Sumthin (Funky Flow Mix) Listen


No. Track Preview
01. DJ Spen & Soulfuledge - Goin Home (To See My Savior) (Kerri Chandler Remix) Listen
02. Tasha LaRae & DJ Spen - I Wish I Didn't Miss You Listen
03. DJ Spen & Brandon Yancey - Perfect Timing (Ralf Gum Remix) Listen

Additional information

input date 13th September 2021

Dj Spen




release type

Categories: ,