Dj Friction Presents Ground Control – Boogie Some More


In stock


With his new Album ‘Boogie Some More‘, DJ Friction fulfills a long-cherished heart desire to record a pure boogie album in the style of the eighties.

He was born in 1970 near Stuttgart in Southwest Germany. He began mixing and collecting Records in the mid 80s.
After competing in various DJ battles (such as the DMC German Championships 1991) he had his first residency in a club in Stuttgart in 1991. In the same year he began producing for local Rappers and Singers.
Throughout the 90’s he was mostly known as a Hip Hop DJ and as a founding member, DJ and co-producer of chart topping Hip Hop Band Freundeskreis.
With Freundeskreis he released 2 studio albums (‘Quadratur Des Kreises’ in 1997 and the gold selling ‘Esperanto’ in 1999), 1 live album (‘FK Allstars-En Directo’ in 2000) and a best of album (‘FK 10’ in 2007).
He later released 3 solo albums (‘Science Friction’ in 2000, ‘Friction’ in 2002 and ‘Soulsonic’ in 2004), made countless remixes (for the likes of The Jackson 5, Das EFX, The Pharcyde, Die Fantastischen Vier, Malente just to name a few) and his current projects include Motor Mouth with Philip König and Bodymovin with DJ Thomilla.
Nowadays he’s more into Nu-Disco, House & Discofunk but still has a love for good Hip Hop. As a kid growing up in the 70s and 80s his influences range from Disco, Electrofunk, Boogie, Soul, Italo-Disco to Hip Hop and House.
DJ Friction is a versatile, eclectic DJ that get’s booked for House, Hip Hop, Disco/ Funk or Wildstyle Sets regularly.
In the last years he also made himself a name in the worldwide Disco-Edit scene with his respectful edits of disco and funk classics and rarities that he puts out on his Replay Records label since 2003.


Track Listing

No. Track Preview
01. All Night Long ft. David Whitley Listen
02. Boogie Some More Listen
03. Love fever ft. Tansy Davis & CJ Listen
04. Step Out Of The Dark ft. David Whitley Listen
05. Funkin' On The One ft. Sin 2 Listen
06. Hustlin' ft. Tansy Davis Listen
07. The One ft. David Whitley Listen
08. I Just Wanna ft. Ciaan Listen
09. Oneway Love
10. Get More
11. Don't Give Up ft. Adriano Prestel
12. Slowly ft. Tansy Davis
13. Sexy Style
14. Sticky
15. Air Liquide ft. Linntronix Listen

Additional information

input date 31st October 2017

Dj Friction




release type