DJ Andy Smith presents Reach Up – Disco Wonderland – Various Artists – Triple LP Vinyl – Pre-Order – In Stock 24/11/17


In stock


Triple LP Vinyl Version.

Best known to most people for his early work as a Portishead collaborator and International tour DJ, Andy Smith earned his ‘Legendary’ title among crate diggers in 1998 when he released seminal mix album ‘The Document’. In the years since, Andy has continued to live up to his reputation as one of the finest and most creative DJs on the planet, tirelessly digging in the crates and emerging with pure gold. Following in the footsteps of his 2006 exploration of Trojan’s mighty reggae vaults and his two compilations exploring funk music from New Orleans and Jamaica, Andy turns his attention to disco and boogie for the very first time. The concept for ‘Reach Up – Disco Wonderland’ was born from ’Reach Up’, a DJ collective founded by Andy in 2012 to reflect the spirit of legendary NYC clubs such as Paradise Garage and Studio 54. ‘Reach Up’ showcases 80s boogie, disco and proto house; the foundations upon which dance music culture was built.

IN STOCK – 24/11/17 – Pre-Order your copy now for delivery as soon as they arrive.

Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. Don Laka - I Wanna Be Myself
02. Freedom - Get Up & Dance
03. Advance - Take Me To The Top


No. Track Preview
01. Jimmy Ross - First True Love Affair (Reach Up Re-Edit)
02. Sure Thing - Holding You Tight (Extended Dj Mix)


No. Track Preview
01. Joanne Wilson - Got To Have You (Whiskey Barons Re-Edit)
02. Neddy Smith - Give It Up
03. T-Connection - Groove To Get Down


No. Track Preview
01. Jimmy Young - Times Are Tight
02. World Premiere - Share The Night


No. Track Preview
01. Jimmy Bo Horne - Is It In
02. Tamiko Jones - Let It Flow


No. Track Preview
01. Cloud 1 - Patty Duke
02. Shot - Main Thing
03. Disco Dub Band - For The Love Of Money

Additional information

input date 14th November 2017

Dj Andy Smith presents Reach Up – Disco Wonderland




release type