Dego – Too Much – LP Doublepack Vinyl


In stock


After a steady stream of releases from the 2000 Black label which serve as a first course, Dego returns with his third album ; A full length LP of his contemporary adventures in modern sound. This album combines Dego’s consistent forward looking musical explorations with a host of instrumental and vocal collaborators introducing us to new talents and reminding us of those we may have heard before. Dego continues to find new perspectives within the musical landscape.

Collaborating with singers and songwriters all expressing a distinct sense of where, collectively, we are now. There can be no doubt that this is a time of questions in every way, changes in the world and industry that will affect us all. How and what role music plays in this journey is explored as with any artist in a personal and pensive way from a tear to a smile. There is no preaching here, only statements and explorations. Individuality and sonic diversity combine and reflect the many inspirations and evolutions of style. Cooking up a strong and distinct genre-defying mix of soul, two step, funk, jazz, boogie and R&B, all dance music’s that focus on heritage and natural rhythms.

Listening to the music is a relief and delight for lovers of groove and song-craft. It’s a 21st century statement accessible and raw, whilst highly advanced in sound design and production. Holistic in breadth and deep in vision, it provides a way into this music for many, and challenges the cultural conversation about jazz without compromising or pandering. Music that utilizes a raw and sincere true openness narrative.


Track Listing


No. Track Preview
01. A Strong Move For Truth feat. Nadine Charles Listen
02. Good Morning feat. Samii Listen
03. Remini Dream feat. Ivana Santilli Listen
04. I Don't Wanna Know feat. Obenewa Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Unknown Faults Listen
02. Life Can Be Unreal feat. Sarina Leah Listen
03. Too Much feat. Sharlene Hector Listen
04. You Are Virgo Listen


No. Track Preview
01. Come Of Age Listen
02. Just Leave It feat. Lady Alma Listen
03. Ogawa Oksan Said Just Play Listen


No. Track Preview
01. A Where Pringle Deh? Listen
02. My Standards Are (Not) Too High Listen

Additional information

input date 12th September 2019





release type

Categories: ,