Colin Curtis presents Jazz Dance Fusion Volume 2 – Various Artists – CD Album – BACK IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Welcome to the second instalment of my ‘Jazz Dance Fusion’ compilation series for Joey Negro’s Z Records. I continue to look back into the story & history of the UK jazz dance and jazz music scene; a movement that started for me back in the 70’s. The sounds of funk & soul mixed with jazz, influences from Brazil, Africa, Europe and all over the globe, textures of instrumental sounds & voices, fuse to create the much-loved ‘jazz fusion’ sound that we love.

Here we are in 2020 when interest in all forms of Jazz is growing fast as DJ pioneers such as Gilles Peterson, Patrick Forge, Perry Louis, Snowboy, Nick Hosier, Alan Mckinnon, Jim Bernardi, Kev Beadle, Harv Nagi, Shuya Okino and David Patterson continue to push all aspects of Jazz to converted and new audiences.

So, to this compilation where I am showcasing unreleased material and offering tracks up for the first time ever on vinyl and CD. The track listing covers my addiction to dance-floor jazz, coupled with my passion for vocal and percussive jazz, with my usual trademark latin touches.

Hope you enjoy the selection – turn it up loud and feel the jazz passion flow!


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. Paoli Mejias – Revelation Listen
02. Leslie Lewis & Gerard Hagen Trio – Keeper Of The Flame Listen
03. Curtis Lundy - Never Gonna Let You Go Listen
04. 8VB – Gengis Listen
05. Marita Albán Juárez Quartet – Upa Neguinho Listen
06. JD Walter - Golden Lady Listen
07. Steven Kroon - Tombo 7/4 Listen
08. Hajime Yoshizawa feat. Navasha Daya – Celebration Listen
09. Raffaela Renzulli Ensemble – Brasilia Listen
10. Carmen Lundy - So This Is Love Listen
11. Tino Gonzales – Latin Gypsy Listen
12. Grady Tate - Little Black Samba Listen
13. Jam Session Goes Latino - Manteca Listen

Additional information

input date 25th August 2021

Colin Curtis presents Jazz Dance Fusion Volume 2




release type