Colemine Records Presents: Brighter Days Ahead – Various Artists – CD Album – IN STOCK NOW !!


In stock


Fans Of…Soul Slabs Vol. 1 & 2, Big Crown Records, Daptone Records. Features 22 different artists from the label’s roster.

Several tracks will only be available physically on this compilation.

From label owner Terry Cole, “It was on March 16, 2020 that we closed upour storefront as the reality of a worldwide pandemic began to spreadacross the Midwest. We had no idea how it was going to impact our shop,our label, or the artists we represent. We were all fortunate to have ourfamily members stay safe and healthy; however, the livelihood of many of our friends and artists were drastically and immediately impacted. Notours, no live performances, record shops closed, pressing plants shutdown, etc. And while the level of uncertainty was unnerving, from that uncertainty came the idea for Brighter Days Ahead. We knew we wanted to continue to release new music, but proceeding with our heavy 2020 release schedule as planned seemed ill advised. So the idea was to releaseindividual tracks from many of our artists on a weekly basis and as amusical family, we could all help shine light on each individual artistweekly. Strength in numbers! So throughout the summer and into the fall,that’s what we did. We released several dozen tracks and the weekly announcements certainly garnered a strong sense of community for our artists and fans alike. We’re very proud to present Brighter Days Ahead: a compilation from our talented stable of artists on both our Colemine and Karma Chief imprints.


Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Track Preview
01. The Ironsides – Sommer
02. Thee Sinseers - What's His Name Listen
03. The Resonaires - Standing With You Listen
04. Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos - Sunk In The Mist
05. Ikebe Shakedown – Adonai
06. Ben Pirani - More Than A Memory Listen
07. The Winston Brothers - Winston Theme
08. The Harlem Gospel Travelers - Nothing But His Love Listen
09. Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio - Inner City Blues Listen
10. Dojo Cuts feat. Carlton Jumel Smith - Here We Are Listen
11. The Soul Chance, Wesley Bright - Who Could It Be?
12. Monophonics - It's Only Us (Acoustic) Listen
13. Ghost Funk Orchestra - Fuzzy Logic
14. Reverend Baron – Jackie
15. Rudy De Anda – Espume
16. Andrew Gabbard - Cloud Of Smoke
17. Young Gun Silver Fox - Baby Girl Listen
18. Kendra Morris - This Life
19. M Ross Perkins - Wrong Wrong Wrong
20. GA-20 - I Ain't Got You
21. The Gabbard Brothers - Too Much To Feel
22. Neal Francis - Changes (Demo)

Additional information

input date 15th February 2021

Colemine Records Presents: Brighter Days Ahead




release type

Categories: , ,